Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / Dark Basic Professional DEMO

Author
Message
ZeroCoolMatrix
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Aug 2002
Location:
Posted: 31st Aug 2002 10:07
Hi there everyone!

I was wondering if it is possible to download a demo of Dark Basic Professional. I live in South Africa and I realy want to check out the Software. I can't buy it because of the exchange rate being so high! It would cost me in US terms about $1030.
gbuilder
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posted: 31st Aug 2002 11:50
DBPro hasn't been released yet.. We're told it will be shipped to those who have bought it online around the 9th of September. Sometime after that a Demo for download will appear.

gbuilder.
las6
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Sep 2002
Location: Finland
Posted: 2nd Sep 2002 16:06
yeah, guess what?
I payed 124,44 € for DBpro pre-order.
and the funny part was that "€ > $" !

Specs :: [1333Mhz : 256DDR : Geforce 2 Mx 64MB]
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 2nd Sep 2002 19:03
Shame you dont live in the UK - can get it for £55 pounds then....

Yes, I really am THAT good...
AlecM
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: Concord, MA
Posted: 3rd Sep 2002 07:04
las6, you telling me you paid about $15,000 for DBP? no way, nobody would pay THAT much for it.

Goto http://www.shellshockede.com
las6
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Sep 2002
Location: Finland
Posted: 3rd Sep 2002 14:22
no, I payed 124 €
plus 44 cents.

Not used to the american way of splitting numbers with commas.

But the point was, It should have been cheaper. Like less than 99 €uros.

Specs :: [1333Mhz : 256DDR : Geforce 2 Mx 64MB]
Fallout
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Sep 2002
Location: Basingstoke, England
Posted: 3rd Sep 2002 14:53
Decimal point. Not a comma.

E.g. $124.44

Machine: P4 2200, 512MB, GeForce4 64MB, Audigy Platinum

There's a junglist inside every coder. http://www.kontact-kru.com for my own personal breakbeat terrorism.
las6
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Sep 2002
Location: Finland
Posted: 3rd Sep 2002 17:19
me, the misunderstood.
(Maybe it's because I'm not so good at explaining things)

I meant that the comma is used to split big numbers into smaller parts to make the reading/understanding easier.
example : $15,000 = fifteenthousand dollars, right?
That is something you don't do around here. We just put the numbers the way they are. Sometimes there can be a small space instead of the comma.
And the comma is used instead of the decimal point.

Specs :: [1333Mhz : 256DDR : Geforce 2 Mx 64MB]
Arminus
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 5th Sep 2002 15:06
i live in Aus and DBPro is gunna cost me $200 which is heaps as VB only cost $140 and C++ only cost $99

TIGER
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Aug 2002
Location: Argentina
Posted: 8th Sep 2002 07:18
I want to biy DBpro.
But i want to try the demo first.
SopiSoft
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 10th Sep 2002 13:45
I wanna buy all the copyrights of DBPRO

SopiSoft
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 10th Sep 2002 13:46
I want the full version of DB Pro for free to test it and if im satisfied i will buy the Demo version for $100

SopiSoft
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 10th Sep 2002 13:48
Yes im insane....

flanque
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 10th Sep 2002 17:20
Expect a demo within the next couple of weeks.

flanque
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 10th Sep 2002 17:37
Based on current exchange rates, DBP will cost $184.31 AU. I guess if you equate postage into that, you're looking at around $200 AU which is quite harsh given the price quotations listed above.

Bare in mind, some of those do appear to be educational prices. Full blown VB or VC Pro would be substantially more if I remember correctly.

:: Specs: AMD Athlon XP 1600+ (1.4GHz), 256MB PC133 SDRAM, Leadtek Geforce 2MX SH 64MB, SB-Live!, LG Studioworks 775N 17", MS Natural Pro KB, MS Optical Mouse, Windows 2000 Pro (SP3).
Rpg Cyco
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 13th Sep 2002 10:17
I hate living in Australia. I will get a discount because I own DB v1. But still its gonna cost a lot Oh well, time to start saving!!

l8ter

Rpg Cyco

InSiDeR
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 13th Sep 2002 19:53
strange, i live in AUS and it aonly cost me $104.93
hehehe, lucky i bought it just before the Aussie dollar took a plunge under the .52US cent mark
hehehe

Ian T
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2002
Location: Around
Posted: 13th Sep 2002 21:35
Only 70 bucks for me, I'm in the US, have my manual, and have the DevNet .

For those of you who aren't, I recommend you wait for a local distributer... remember DB, after about a year, was being sold in many places.

--Mouse

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-04 03:50:33
Your offset time is: 2020-08-04 03:50:33