Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Program Announcements / How fast will Dark Basic Pro be with my graphics card test software

Author
Message
swissolo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2010
Location:
Posted: 13th Mar 2010 03:17 Edited at: 8th May 2010 01:00
I think I edged a few people out. No overclocking on this test though. Built this computer from scratch and it's running well.

swis

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Serial Velocity
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 13th Mar 2010 13:25 Edited at: 13th Mar 2010 13:27
Built a new PC the other day and heres what I got from it .

Mine was close to yours swissolo What graphics card from the HD5800 series do you have? Mines a HD5830.



Attachments

Login to view attachments
bass guy1669
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Mar 2007
Location: The Zone
Posted: 13th Mar 2010 23:09
My custom built pc:

come see night shift at http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=106003&b=25 see you there

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Daniel wright 2311
User Banned
Posted: 14th Mar 2010 03:23
even though this thread is like a year old i would still like to comment on it a bit.

Its not a fair reading, the push from how many guys in game verses frames per second is not counted right. the test changes after 60 frames per second, so lets say i can push 300 guys at 60 frames per sec, this does not account for the max frames per second my pc can run.start the test at the max like 0 and not capped until my pc reaches 60 frames per second then i will see how fast my pc is when handeling dark basic pro.

The tital should read, How fast will Dark Basic Pro be with my graphics card test software at 60 frames per second.

PEH
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Dec 2005
Location: usa
Posted: 14th Mar 2010 23:25
The title may not be entirely correct but I think that it is still a decent way to test because we will only see as fast as the refresh rate of our monitors which mine is an lcd capped at 60hz so 60 fps is best to avoid tearing.

it might be nice to have one at 120hz or something though because that is what is needed for proper 3d with a newer tv.
Xyus
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Sep 2009
Location:
Posted: 9th Apr 2010 12:24
It's things like these that make me realize how antiquated my machine is.

It seems World Domination is far beyond my minuscule army's capabilities.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
sneaky smith12
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Apr 2006
Location: Like id tell you, oh wait i just did
Posted: 9th Jun 2010 05:35
So my new computer (new as of last Nov) specs:
8GB RAM
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Processor @ 3.2 GHz
ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series 5770 I think, not overclocked.

Tested at 1920x1080x16 resolution.

If at first you dont succeed, LOWER YOUR STANDARDS.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
yaten
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 28th Sep 2010 07:10
there is a minor bug, the mem being reported is not correct, on the screenshot, it reports that my mem is 2GB, when in fact, my mem is 6GB ^_^

attached is the result of Acer Aspire Predator ^_^

---
http://www.yaten.me

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Dr Tank
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2009
Location: Southampton, UK
Posted: 28th Sep 2010 14:52
Here's mine.

AMD Athlon(TM) XP 2600+
NVIDIA GeForce 6200
1024Mb

I get about 200 objects at 15fps (50@60fps, 100@30fps). Seems independent of display mode. Tried at 640x480 as recommended, and at my native resolution 1280x720.
Quel
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2009
Location:
Posted: 2nd Oct 2010 01:01
The refresh rate of a screen, and the FPS are two different things PEH... as long as the FPS is at OR above 24, it's going to look smooth because that's your eye's rate.

The FPS value is how many times data is sent to and shown on the screen per sec, and your lcd's refresh rate means how many times the screen itself can refresh the content, which was an important spec for CRT's to defend your eyes.

Which doesn't really - or shouldn't be, because if it does, then they f*ed it all up badly - affect anything anymore, since the only vibrating thing in an LCD screen is the freakin backlight which god knows why hasn't been done by LEDs from the very first moment.

And of course, this isn't present in OLED screens at all, so eye tiring is finally gone.

However, i think if it helped anything, it was that you knew you gotta have a break or you are on the best way to have glasses in the near future. Don't forget to once in a while test your focus on your fingers AND something in the far background guys, it will spare you a lot of trouble in the future, or completely wipe out the possibility of the need for glasses at some stage of your lives!
Mobiius
Valued Member
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2003
Location: The Cold North
Posted: 16th Nov 2010 17:58 Edited at: 16th Nov 2010 17:58
I got the following stats on my works laptop.
(Had to get involved lol)



My signature is NOT a moderator plaything! Stop changing it!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Virtual Nomad
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 18th Nov 2010 06:07
@mobiius - how did i never notice the "camera" goes in 1 eye and out the other on your av?

Virtual Nomad @ California, USA . DBPro V7.5
AMD Phenomâ„¢ X4 9750 Quad-Core @ 2.4 GHz . 8 GB PC2-6400 RAM
ATI Radeon HD 3650 @ 512 MB . Vista Home Premium 64 Bit
bitJericho
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Oct 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 23rd Nov 2010 19:31 Edited at: 23rd Nov 2010 21:02
Here's mine, see attached. Probably could have had a little higher numbers but I was running other apps including a VM in the background, but meh, pretty good!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Jack
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2004
Location: [Germany]
Posted: 24th Nov 2010 13:17
While watching The Game.. xD

[/center]

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Eminent
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Jul 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Jan 2011 17:41
Oooh. Sorry for the necro but:
I have broken the legendary 2mil polygon barrier!


Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-09-18 09:49:56
Your offset time is: 2020-09-18 09:49:56