Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / inQuisition - WIP

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
It's my first attempt in FPSC, i hope you like it!
The storyboard of the game is at good point, now i'm working on levels and game experience, that's the hard work
Screenshots are useful, but the most of the atmosphere it is based on music and sounds.

darimc
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Apr 2007 19:27
nice

go to:
www.freewebs.com/futurefps
www.chainoffreedom.com.piczo.com
wizard of id
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Apr 2007 20:15
Nice custom segments and textures...however yes there is a but.Looking past the nice game logo.The lightmapping needs tweaking far to close to the pillars and it leaves that nasty bright spots which isn't what you want.Aslo one or two lights maps are out of place.

Depending on the look of your game the usual response is the levels look pretty much empty however in this case the levels are big and it not always that easy to populate a level with entities.

Instead of wasting time on finding 100's of entities you can get away with alot more if you add decor like grass cracks in the floors/walls loose bricks which should suite your game well.

On the second screen shot my personal preference here is instead of having a 3 or 4 level block room with pillars in them I would extent the wall by two on the second floor with stairs on each side with much smaller pillars and in the the middle I'll make my main focus point by either dropping the roof two floors or moving it up by a floor with windows depending on the level of course depending if it's under or on of top ground.
The helps to get away from the I'm in a block room.