Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Program Announcements / NEW DBC RTS SCREENS HERE

Author
Message
DemonicPeon
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th May 2003
Location:
Posted: 21st May 2003 17:35 Edited at: 22nd May 2003 02:30
If it does not load just go to www.geocities.com/demonicpeon/screen3.jpg

If it does not load just go to www.geocities.com/demonicpeon/screen3.jpg

Genious is one percent inspiration and ninety-nine percent perspiration.
demonicpeon@yahoo.com
Lucky Devil
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2003
Location: United States
Posted: 21st May 2003 18:34
those are really good models on there !!
sicjoshsic
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 21st May 2003 18:38
nice models, but be careful of the poly count or your game will be SLOOOOOOOWWWW!

Hamish McHaggis
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Dec 2002
Location: Modgnik Detinu
Posted: 21st May 2003 22:32
Are they from DarkMatter? Use the lower poly ones if so. Looking good BTW.

cuRant PRogekt: a three-de map editer
Why the hell'd you ask me for crying out loud!?!
Athelon XP 1400 Plus - Nvidia Geforce MX400 - 256mb RAM
DemonicPeon
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th May 2003
Location:
Posted: 21st May 2003 22:36
Yes, I am using models from DarkMATER and I will take your advice and use the low poly versions, oh and I am using DBC.

Genious is one percent inspiration and ninety-nine percent perspiration.
demonicpeon@yahoo.com
UberTuba
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2002
Location: Brittania
Posted: 22nd May 2003 01:09
Icant see!!

Life is a terminal disease.
You never survive it.
Eponick
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Mar 2003
Location:
Posted: 22nd May 2003 10:18
What are the 2 big blocks, if I may ask?

DemonicPeon
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th May 2003
Location:
Posted: 22nd May 2003 17:04
They are buildings....


Genious is one percent inspiration and ninety-nine percent perspiration.
demonicpeon@yahoo.com
Ian T
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2002
Location: Around
Posted: 22nd May 2003 22:23
That looks good... you might wanna find some house models from DBC's huge model repritoire and use them...

However, this board is for finished program announcments, as the title explains. Screenshots, announcments of projects, and beta demos go in the Beta board.

--Mouse

Famous Fighting Furball
Red general
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd May 2003 12:27
I am also making my own RTS game. You might have seen the source somewhere on the forums. Anywayy, I generally have the basis of it alread, and I am currently writing my own menu system (sort of like C&C Red Alert2)to relplace the temporary Magic Windows.

I an also making a similar age of empires style menu system as a backup (depending on which I like). When I finish both, I'll send you the code and some graphics, in order to help

Does your code use A* pathfinding, as mine has yet to have it implimented.


I include my old code (the most stable). You will need a tank model out of Dark Matter, a sound for the tank, and 4 24*26 images for the buttons. Also you wil have to download the magic windows system (http://perso.wanadoo.fr/frederic.cordier/index.html).

Hope this helps with your development, however could it be possible for me to see your coding so far.


THANKS
RED GENERAL

My computer melts regulary - perhaps it likes being fondue
Red general
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 23rd May 2003 18:43
Oh by the way there is also the option of building units. Click on the tank button (to get the vehical menu) and then the first button in the vehical menu. Then you will have a new tank (sorry, but the values are rigged not to make more than 1). Just make sure that no other tanks are underneigth it when it is made otherwise they will be stuck.

This could be solved by having it built in a building, and then the computer "drives" it out to the point. If something is already at that point then it will stop before it reaches it

RED GENERAL

My computer melts regulary - perhaps it likes being fondue

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-18 12:32:06
Your offset time is: 2019-09-18 12:32:06