Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Program Announcements / Visible Worlds - 3D Map Editor Exporter release (beta)

Author
Message
Kevin Picone
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 29th May 2003 12:17 Edited at: 2nd Apr 2011 10:00
Visible Worlds - 3D MAp Editor VWMAP Exporter Release (beta)
=========================================

Finally pulled a release version of this together today. In order to use this package you will need 3D Map Editor 2.31 and Visible Worlds 1.34 (or above). Both can be downloaded from Underware Design

This application is a one click conversion package. It's purpose is to import 3D Map Editor worlds and then convert/export these worlds in VWMAP format, for use with Visible Worlds. Absolutely NO technical no how is required on the users part. Just load and save.

In case your unsure what visible worlds does, well, it's a special compiler that is able to scan through a 'simple representation' of your world and pre-calculate lists of visible objects. This information is then used in your DB or DBPRO program to enhance it's performance. Giving you higher frames rate and allowing you to cram your worlds with more detail..

Included in the release is app's source code and some tutorials on how to get the best result out of visible worlds..


Downloads:
http://www.UnderwareDesign.com
Visible Worlds

Ian T
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2002
Location: Around
Posted: 29th May 2003 20:13
Gonna haveta wait for my new video card for this one... 3dmapeditor runs at 4 FPS with me *sniff*

--Mouse

Famous Fighting Furball
Kevin Picone
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 30th May 2003 11:44
BUG FIX
========

If you install both packages cleanly. The exporter will spit out a run time error. You can resolve this yourself by locating the 3DMApeditor folder and copying the folders contained within the GUI_GFX folders (LOGOS and TILES). Back into the main 3DMapEditor folder.

This should make it run as expected..

l8r,
Kevin Picone
[url]www.underwaredesign.com[/url]
Kevin Picone
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 30th May 2003 19:44 Edited at: 2nd Apr 2011 10:01

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-22 02:28:55
Your offset time is: 2019-09-22 02:28:55