Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Is this a DirectX 10 Graphics Card?

Author
Message
halo4life
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 02:23
I have an Nvidia GeForce 7900 GS, and in my DirectX settings it says I have DirectX 10, but the tech demo for Fps creator 10 gives me an error after it extracts and tries to run. It says something like "could not find any compatible Direct3d devices." Is my graphics card a DX10 graphics card?
shadow651
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Apr 2007
Location: kicking it with my hommie darth V
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 02:26
no its not X10
halo4life
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 02:30
That sucks

Are there any cheap dx10 graphics cards?
halo4life
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 02:33
That sucks

Are there any cheap dx10 graphics cards?

(If I double posted I'm sorry, I didn't see my reply after I clicked post)
Veron
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Nov 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 11:11
Yep, search a few posts down, there's plenty of topics on it.


[center]
Mr Makealotofsmoke
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Dec 2006
Location: BillTown (Well Aust)
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 14:03
8400, 8500 and 8600 are fairly cheap

DX10 card are Nvidia 8000's or ATI 2900's

Satchmo
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2005
Location:
Posted: 13th Aug 2007 15:33
Whoa there is an 8400 now?

If you want a cheap card get an 8500(Even though its cheap its still pretty good).

I like my sig.
GatorHex
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Apr 2005
Location: Gunchester, UK
Posted: 14th Aug 2007 17:17
Don't get less than a 8600, the others low down are very bad.

DinoHunter (still no nVidia compo voucher!), CPU/GPU Benchmark, DarkFish Encryption DLL, War MMOG (WIP), 3D Model Viewer
RedneckRambo
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Oct 2006
Location: Worst state in USA... California
Posted: 5th Sep 2007 23:32
So 8400 is the lowest graphics card? Wow that sucks my card sucks then too. It is only a 6150 lol. Again wow that sucks.

Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 00:22
LOL you basicly need an 8800 to run X10 even a 8600 or 8700 is shaky. However in November the nvidia series 8 cards are supposed to hit a significant price drop,
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
Xarshi
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location: Ohio
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 03:25
Slayer222 - thats cuz of the geforce 9 cards on their way. I SAY,THEY WILL TAKE OVER THE WORLD!!!...ok,I'm done.

Hello
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 03:42
Ge-force 9 card pfft!!! ridiculous!
*Slayer_@

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
White Fang 12
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2007
Location: In my office coding
Posted: 9th Sep 2007 14:48
Why directx10 I just got (year ago) a high end card and now something need something my card can use now i must buy a new card so i can play other games that will reqire directx10 but thay make all games reqire the new tech
X Games
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2007
Location: World Wide Web
Posted: 12th Sep 2007 04:15
I got my 8400 x10 today on eBay for £25 - 10 P&P - £5 VAT

Have a look at X Games NEW website!
SamHH
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2006
Location: Vermont
Posted: 12th Sep 2007 04:28
if your going to invest in a card than get he best you can afford.
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 12th Sep 2007 06:27
you do know that 8400s or lower will not work with X10 and even 8700 or 8600 is risky. An 8800 is HIGHLY recommended. hate to be that bearer of bad news,
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
pazz
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Oct 2006
Location:
Posted: 26th Sep 2007 23:53
my graphics card is a radeon 9250 xddm, will fpscx10 run on this?


paul
Accoun
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2006
Location: The other end of the galaxy...
Posted: 2nd Oct 2007 14:16
Quote: "radeon 9250 xddm"

No.

Make games, not war.

Samoz83
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2003
Location: Stealing Ians tea from his moon base
Posted: 2nd Oct 2007 19:38
Quote: "DX10 card are Nvidia 8000's or ATI 2900's"


www.firelightstudio.co.uk
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 2nd Oct 2007 22:33
OK LISTEN UP! FPSC X10 WILL ONLY WORK ON AN NVIDIA 8800! ANYTHING ELSE WILL NOT WORK AT ALL/WELL! Sorry for yelling, but really what part of nvidia 8800 is so hard to understand?
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
Deathead
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2006
Location:
Posted: 2nd Oct 2007 22:54
I hate the new X10 revolution. As every game now is probably going to have a new graphics card to run it all the time.

Conjured Entertainment
AGK Developer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2005
Location: Nirvana
Posted: 3rd Oct 2007 21:04 Edited at: 3rd Oct 2007 21:19
Get the 8800 if it's in your budget.

I just purchased a new computer that has the 8500, and it is a good card, but Lee told me that it would not be able to handle the full capabilities of FPSC X10.
So get the best one that you can afford.


Quote: ""OK LISTEN UP! FPSC X10 WILL ONLY WORK ON AN NVIDIA 8800! ANYTHING ELSE WILL NOT WORK AT ALL/WELL! Sorry for yelling, but really what part of nvidia 8800 is so hard to understand?""


My 8500 ran the tech demo, but it was a little 'laggy'.
I will give you the results of my test with the 8500 as soon as FPSC X10 is released to the public.


Quote: "Are there any cheap dx10 graphics cards?"

Yes, but not all X10 cards will run FPSC X10 to the fullest.
I'll probably get the 8800, but I will wait until FPSC X10 comes out.
The price might be lower then, and I won't be needing the card before FPSC X10 is released anyway.
(I'm sure the 8800 will be on sale before Christmas)

Quote: "I hate the new X10 revolution. As every game now is probably going to have a new graphics card to run it all the time."

Yeah, but once you get an X10 card with those high end GPUs, you'll be loving the resulting images on your display.

Don't forget to visit Conjured Entertainment
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 3rd Oct 2007 22:16
Well Rick told me sometime in November the 8 series will hit a significant price drop. So Then maybe they will only be 200 bucks or less.
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
Conjured Entertainment
AGK Developer
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2005
Location: Nirvana
Posted: 3rd Oct 2007 22:26 Edited at: 3rd Oct 2007 22:27
Quote: "So Then maybe they [8800] will only be 200 bucks or less."


Sweet, that's music to my ears.
The savings in the price drop of the video card should cover the cost of FPSC X10.


Don't forget to visit Conjured Entertainment
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 3rd Oct 2007 23:15
lol I hope so

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
RickV
TGC Development Director
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 3rd Oct 2007 23:46
Wait till November, new word has it that dx10 cards are coming with lots of power and much cheaper!

Financial Director
TGC Team
[Check out Jed McKenna - http://www.wisefoolpress.com/]
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 4th Oct 2007 00:10
DX10! DX10! DX10! Ah the voice of the people (AKA me)
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
Pain
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Apr 2007
Location: Lake Orion, MI - USA
Posted: 4th Oct 2007 21:47 Edited at: 4th Oct 2007 21:48
what really sucks is that now i need to drope... 500$ on new system hardware...


CPU need Dule core...

Ram: need + 2gb

Gfx: need 8800

o and i forgot to mention..... VISTA... that blows

EDIT: i feel like a fosil

Me = noob

and i love The TGC : )

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-03-28 15:16:44
Your offset time is: 2020-03-28 15:16:44