Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Video of X10 - September Update

Author
Message
shadow651
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Apr 2007
Location: kicking it with my hommie darth V
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 01:28
is the music going to be included(it was good) because no offence but the original music was a bit cheesy
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 03:39
Yeah I was just thinking that new music and maybe sound effects would be great but that's media,
*Slayer_2
P.S. Maybe they did but I can still be jealous!

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
Skywalker
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Mar 2006
Location:
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 04:58 Edited at: 6th Sep 2007 04:59
Jon the only thing wrong with that totally awesome gun of yours is the plasma/whatever stuff, isn't seen through this hole; most likely because its a backface... other than that its wicked!

"Its not how many times you fall its how many times you get back up!"

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Jon Fletcher
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th May 2005
Location: Taunton, UK
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 06:01
yeah im aware of that, but first i'd like to get the actual effect working nicely

RJ is out Leave a message
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Nov 2005
Location: The butt end of the U.S.
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 08:27
Must have it! Must have it now! Credit Card stands by and awaits! how many more video buff bugs, Frame rate ruts must be fixed before you sell this thing?!?!

Roger Wilco
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2005
Location: In the Shadow of Chernobyl
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 13:01 Edited at: 6th Sep 2007 19:10
TGC, I love you guys!
mod edit
lol, anyhow, terrific work! I like the music in the vid too, does it come with the app?
Drapes#10
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2007
Location: Sireus 10 Game Studios
Posted: 9th Sep 2007 00:15
i have a question about the rag doll say you shoot someone and they fall back against a door when you open the door will the body fall ?

James Bomb

RickV
TGC Development Director
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Sep 2007 13:51
Not tried it, but if the body is fallen "settled" it will remain in that position because it becomes part of the static scenery or fades after time.

Financial Director
TGC Team
[Check out Jed McKenna - http://www.wisefoolpress.com/]
Drapes#10
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2007
Location: Sireus 10 Game Studios
Posted: 9th Sep 2007 14:40
ok

James Bomb

Satchmo
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2005
Location:
Posted: 9th Sep 2007 17:18
I think you should be able to set how long they stay dynamic, or if you set it to 0 they always stay that way or until they fade, that way things like the door thing wont happen.

Your about to get pwned.
Drapes#10
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jan 2007
Location: Sireus 10 Game Studios
Posted: 9th Sep 2007 19:37
fx gamer When you say the door thing wont happen do you mean they wont fall if you open the door?

James Bomb

dragon assasin
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2007
Location: Wait did that shadow just move...
Posted: 10th Sep 2007 01:07
if they're baked into the scenery and the are set to not fade by me can there actually be so many corpes that they block hallways/doors

me is no can spell
Satchmo
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2005
Location:
Posted: 10th Sep 2007 14:26 Edited at: 10th Sep 2007 14:26
That would only happen if you cram 30+ guys in a small space.

@ Drapes#10: What I mean is they wont get stuck in the door passage.

Your about to get pwned.
RickV
TGC Development Director
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Apr 2000
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 10th Sep 2007 15:52
Enemies avoid walking over piles of bodies

Financial Director
TGC Team
[Check out Jed McKenna - http://www.wisefoolpress.com/]
Duplex
User Banned
Posted: 10th Sep 2007 17:55
Wow, Impressive.

Quote: "Enemies avoid walking over piles of bodies"


Clever!


Professional, afforable, what more could you want?
Get your FREE Standard Edition Today!
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 11th Sep 2007 00:25
Yeah now the enemies have an excuse for their cowardice! Piles of dead guys! Nice to hear there are now guys who aren't retarded in FPSC X10. Also the new scripts with the V1.06 update are much better than the normal scripts, the main thing is the enemies no longer try and kill you when you are under cover!
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
Snipesoul
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere in New York...
Posted: 11th Sep 2007 03:33
Hmm, are enemies able to open doors by themselves? That would make a great addon especially for squad-based games!
Seerzack
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2006
Location:
Posted: 11th Sep 2007 21:18
Is there any way you can play co-op with a friend?

/seerzack
Doggy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 11th Sep 2007 22:17
Quote: "Is there any way you can play co-op with a friend?"

No, at least not in the first version(s). The multiplayer will stay as it is for a while.
Cyborg ART
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jan 2007
Location: Sweden - Sthlm
Posted: 13th Sep 2007 20:31
read in the newsletter that the enemys now acctually will fight with their bare hands, are they also going to use swords and axes or is it only fists?
It eould be fun with a middleage FPS with ragdolls like Oblivion, It could be really fun.

Visit our new website! www.bigvikinggames.tk !New Forum is up!
Follow the progress of Lost Treasures
Seerzack
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Sep 2007 21:18
Yeah I agree. One questieon wich script languages will fpscX10 use?

/seerzack
Doggy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 14th Sep 2007 16:09 Edited at: 16th Sep 2007 22:40
Quote: "Yeah I agree. One questieon wich script languages will fpscX10 use?"

Upgraded version of original fpi.
Satchmo
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2005
Location:
Posted: 14th Sep 2007 22:55
Nope, it uses fpi, same as the old fpsc. Script does not mean programming language.

Your about to get pwned.
Seerzack
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2006
Location:
Posted: 16th Sep 2007 19:33 Edited at: 18th Sep 2007 19:09
Can't wait until next video comes

/seerzack
Fruitless CRUNK
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Mar 2007
Location: DRINKING MY HOT COFFEE =:-)
Posted: 20th Sep 2007 02:40
I would like to express myself about the X10 vid............. HOLY CRAP I OUGHT TO SMACK YOU IN THE FACE AT THE TGC FOR NOT TELLEN US SOONER.

If anyone has Xbox live please add me to you're frinds list.
My tag is FruitlessCRUNK, but tell me who you are through a message.
Thistle Studios
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Mar 2007
Location: Kirkcaldy
Posted: 30th Sep 2007 23:28
how is X10 gonna work on the average pc? X10 looks amazing and brilliant but many people won't be convinced to spend £500 just to try out X10, and the games they build with it will only work on other DX10 computers, if you can integrate the many features of X10 into X9, the money people make from selling X9 games will be able to get them a DX10 computer.

I mean, Ragdoll Physics would also be great on FPSC X9, and make the ability to go underwater with limited Oxygen, those are just great, but in the next update(s) would the many features of X10 please be put into X9 too? Because i wanna make great games but i only have the money for an X9 Computer. And lots of my friends want to try it out on their X9 Computer too.

Im a new user, im young and FPI-dyslexic, i simply dont have the foggiest and cant learn FPI, so copy and paste code snippets please!
Flash
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Mar 2005
Location:
Posted: 1st Oct 2007 02:00 Edited at: 1st Oct 2007 02:02
@FPI

They've allready said that they plan to backport as many x10 features back into x9 as they can after x10 is released. =]

As for:

Quote: "brilliant but many people won't be convinced to spend £500 just to try out X10"


I dunno, it sure got me to part with £350 xD

~Flash

Hippopottomonstrosesquippedaliophobia

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-03-28 14:31:34
Your offset time is: 2020-03-28 14:31:34