Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Will FPS Creator X10 run on my computer...

Author
Message
gazoo
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Sep 2007
Location: The South Pole
Posted: 16th Sep 2007 18:41
Hi everybody

Recently I downloaded FPS Creator X10 Tech Demo and installed it on my new computer.
When i started the demo, it runs with the best graphical performence but my computer was lacking a bit. I am curious about if this is normal or not.

Will the final FPS Creator X10 run on my computer with best performence without lagging?

My computer configuration is:

Intel Core Dou 2.66 Ghz
3 GB RAM
Nvidia Geforce 8500GT with 512 MB RAM
its that guy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2007
Location: illinois
Posted: 16th Sep 2007 20:33
you have way more ram that you need, so thats fine

but you might want to consider upgrading your graphics card
from what i know, you have to get the over expensive 8800GT nvidia graphics card for it to run good.the lower cards are gonna lag alot

Squelchy Tom
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Aug 2006
Location:
Posted: 16th Sep 2007 22:15
go for an 8800 320mb superclocked, only about £190 / $390 but it will last you for AGES and will run fpscx10 perfectly. or alternitavly buy another 8500 and run them in sli.
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 20th Sep 2007 04:39
you need an 8800 other ones won't really work,
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
Doggy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 20th Sep 2007 15:37
You don't actually NEED Nvidia 8800, but it's recommended. 8600 with at least 512 megs of memory should already play X10 OK, everything below that will have rather crappy performance.

Still waiting to hear how FPSCX10 handles new Ati Radeon DX10 -cards.
Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 21st Sep 2007 02:43
Um actually I emailed rick about it and he said go for the 8800 if you want x10 to work well,
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y
Silvester
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 21st Sep 2007 23:54
It is indeed recommemded to get an 8800, which Rick, or someone else of TGC(cant recall who it was) publicly posted just a while back.


Slayer222
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 2nd Oct 2007 00:14
Yeah otherwise it might not work well on an 8700 it could be like FPSC
*Slayer_2

EOT
[img][/img]
Check it out here: http://eliteops.piczo.com/?cr=6&rfm=y

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-07-15 03:42:38
Your offset time is: 2020-07-15 03:42:38