Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Importing Models into FPS Creator X10

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am new at this did not have the first FPSC. I was reading the manual and it said you could use FPS Entity Maker to make entities from .x files.

I was able to import some models that I made but they are to small every time. I was hoping that someone could help me with this. I don't think it is a bug or anything like that but if anyone has been able to import there models correctly let me know how you did it.

If anyone would like to help me with my models I could upload them to my website or just load them here. Just let me know so far I just have a robot with two types of skins.

Kenneth J. Williams
IMAGE 02
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Dec 2007 22:49
if you goto the directory where you have impoted the model there will be a file that ends with .fpi edit thisfile with a text editor and look for the word scale, change the number that follows it to make the object bigger or smaller.

IMAGE is EVERYTHING
LostSoul54
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Dec 2007 23:18 Edited at: 10th Dec 2007 23:19
The SCALE= function is not currently working in FPSC X10. Try to re-scale the model in your 3D app.

I haven't had the best luck with scaling so far myself

It's easy not to get lost when you have no idea where you are going
s4real
VIP Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Dec 2007 23:21 Edited at: 10th Dec 2007 23:23
Yeah the scale does not work in x10 at the moment

Best s4

kjwtechno
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Dec 2007 18:53 Edited at: 12th Dec 2007 00:14