Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / How can I make clothing?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
hi, I had a question, but wasn't sure what to do:

How can I use DarkPhysics to make dynamic clothing for my characters?

I am totally new to DarkPhysics, so could someone please tell me the following:

1.) Can I use a colored image along with an alpha channel to make the shape of my clothing to drape over my characters? If so, how?

2.)How do you use the cloth commands in DarkPhysics? Examples would be great.

3.) How can I make the cloth have collision detection for the model it's on?

4.) How can I make the cloth blow as if there were wind going through it?
jason p sage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Feb 2008 23:39
From what I've seen so far - Cloth seems a little taxing compared to boxes and balls.

As for Cloth Examples - there ones that come with DarkPhysics.

culmor30
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Feb 2008 23:52
Wait for make cloth from object

Then you can just model some clothes and turn them into some flexible cloth.
jason p sage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Feb 2008 03:13
Quote: "Wait for make cloth from object"

Meanwhile his hero is running around naked! Waiting for a new feature usually means ...well... alot of practice waiting.

culmor30
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Feb 2008 03:18
If you really don't wanna wait, I'd just model the stuff on in your modeling program. Then when the feature comes out, you can separate the player and the clothes, export the clothes, and make cloth from object.
Tri Alliance
Years of Service
User Offline
Thanks everyone! I have looked at the DarkPhysics cloth examples.