Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Nikkoz
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Aug 2002
Location: Sweden
Posted: 28th Oct 2002 12:37
How come some errors display "Error in line: X", when then program is compiled into machinecode? This isn't another interpretator, is it?

-Nikkoz
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 28th Oct 2002 12:54
If its during the compilation then its easy enough to keep track of line numbers (or thats the theory anyway). During execution, I suspect theres a lot of debug code thats being compiled in, including probably the line numbers...

Yes, I really am THAT good...
Nikkoz
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Aug 2002
Location: Sweden
Posted: 28th Oct 2002 13:41
Can it be compiled without the debug-option?
MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 28th Oct 2002 15:21
Dont think so

Yes, I really am THAT good...
Viktor
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2002
Location: Austria
Posted: 28th Oct 2002 15:57
As far I know, this is planed for later patches, when Lee starts to tie up his code to make compiled EXE faster, he will need to throw out some debuging code. He will probaly make a option to use debug or to speed up code.

MrTAToad
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 28th Oct 2002 20:27
Hopefully when the debug code has gone, we'll be able to trap errors ourselves.

Yes, I really am THAT good...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-07-14 21:44:18
Your offset time is: 2020-07-14 21:44:18