Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / [STICKY] Official FPSC X10 System Requirments

Author
Message
SCMG
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th May 2009
Location:
Posted: 25th May 2009 09:39
tnx both seth and the next, i will test fpscx10 and i´ll post if it works and how is the performance.

tnx a lot and keep the good work
seth zer0
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2006
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posted: 25th May 2009 11:26
For his Mobile Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 4500M
I would think it would run like.... well you know the word tried it out on a laptop of my moms and it got like 2-3 fps. (not that exact card but a similar one forgot the name of it but it really was not able to handle x10.)

The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 25th May 2009 16:58
Yeh i thought the FPS would be bad it is an integrated card.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
SikaSina Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2007
Location: Reading, UK
Posted: 27th May 2009 12:14
Okay I have a result for the ATi Radeon HD 4550 512MB DDR3:

Very small lag with EVERYTHING maxed out. Average maxed - 80-120 performance (smooth basically). Everything low: 180-250. Tested on:

1GB RAM
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 2.3GHz 4400+
160GB HArd Drive

Performance index: Lowest score: 4.5/5.9, highest score: 5.9/5.9. Decent or not decent?

-SSG

NO LONGER ABLE TO PLAY ON MY CRAPBOX SINCE I GOT THE RRoD
FPSC-Online Forums
The Fps Creator rocks!
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Oct 2008
Location: Sneaking down your chimney.
Posted: 29th May 2009 01:51
Quote: "You MUST have Direct X 10 installed or if using V1.09 or above you must have Direct X 10.1"


Crap. If I got a Nvidia Geforce 9500 GT, I can't have v1.9 because it doesn't have directx 10.1.

I want a new computer!
Gareth33
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2009
Location:
Posted: 29th May 2009 17:11
Well these specs run sweet

System Manufacturer: XFX78I
System Model: XFX nForce 780i 3-Way SLI
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9550 @ 2.83GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
Memory: 8188MB RAM

And 3 x:

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GTX 280
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_05E1&SUBSYS_24001682&REV_A1
Display Memory: 2799 MB
Dedicated Memory: 1008 MB
Shared Memory: 1791 MB

Running in triple sli ( although most the time i like to use extra monitors so have t turn sli of )
xMEATWADx 95 x
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2009
Location: Howell, New Jersey
Posted: 29th May 2009 19:15
Do u Think these Sprcs for my new PC will Run FPSC X10 on like high or at least wit no lag

CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 5800+ 3.0Ghz
RAM: 4GB of OCZ Platinum at 800Mhz
Video: GeForce 9600GT 1GB..Does the 9600GT have DX 10.1?? or should i get a GeForce GTS 250 512MB??
HDD: 500GB

Thanks!
Samoz83
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2003
Location: Stealing Ians tea from his moon base
Posted: 29th May 2009 19:48
Quote: "I can't have v1.9 because it doesn't have directx 10.1"

Thats not how it works, all geforce card are currently Dx10 and will work
deltamanx
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jul 2008
Location: Watching PSG
Posted: 30th May 2009 00:12
My specs:

ASUS Notebook G50VT Series

NViDiA GeForce 9800M GT 512MB Integrated RAMDAC
Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit (Service Pack 1)
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU P8400 @ 2.9GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz (*sigh*)
4 GB DDR2 RAM
1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz) Generic PnP Monitor

Slight lag on large levels, or when I have too many dynamic objects.
Something tells me it's my processor, I can't put my finger on it.
Overclocking it usually fixes the problem though.
Otherwise everything works fine. Perfectly in fact.



seth zer0
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2006
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posted: 30th May 2009 15:16
Not all nvidia geforce card are Dx10 just the 8000 series and up. @ xMEATWADx 95 x your comp will run fps creator x10 with no lag and at the highest setting possible.. And yes all DX10 card(well at least on nvidia side can tell you if that's true ati x10 cards.)are DX 10.1 compatible since the last few update that nvidia has put out..

seth zer0
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2006
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posted: 30th May 2009 15:33 Edited at: 30th May 2009 15:48
@deltamanx You know you can overclock your cpu real easy. Just click on the direct console button. The one that looks some what like a eye the button right after the cap lock icon on your finger sensitive pad.. And turn it up to turbo extreme.( It oc to a 2.3 ghz per core) and go to nvidia website and get the latest laptop drivers 187.2 I think it is. And then you will be even able to play crysis at full and get nice fps..(very high setting vsync and aax2 at 1280x720p)

Trust me its the same laptop I'm using right now and depends on the content. I can get anywhere from 80-401 fps..

p.s. And just for you know you have a better card then you think its really a 9800gts just down clock to 530core and 799mem easily oc to 600core and 845mem

Oops my bad didn't realized I just posted.

Hold on I just reread your post were the heck did you get that asus at..I have the same model but yours sounds alot better then mine and this is the newest one they had 2 months ago and the one they just brought out only has a 2.6ghz cpu in it. And the gpu is still a 9800gs(the old 9800gts).. I want it were you get it.

deltamanx
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jul 2008
Location: Watching PSG
Posted: 31st May 2009 03:50
@seth zer0
Quote: "and go to nvidia website and get the latest laptop drivers 187.2 I think it is."

Im using an ASUS. I can't use any drivers except those from the ASUS website. (the nvidia site gave me a redirect, and said something alon those lines).



xMEATWADx 95 x
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2009
Location: Howell, New Jersey
Posted: 31st May 2009 06:23
Will these specs run FPS Creator x10 on like really high wit no lag

CPU: AMD Anthlon X2 5800 3.0Ghz

VID: GeForce GTS 250 512Mb

RAM: 4GB OCZ Platinum 800GHz

HDD: 500GB

Thanks!
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 31st May 2009 18:39
@ The Fps Creator rocks

It doesnt work like that anything that says D10 works means that 10.1 works also they just haven't updated that page on the site.

@ xMEATWADx 95 x

They will work fine (very fast) sorry for delay was on holiday for a few days.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
xMEATWADx 95 x
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2009
Location: Howell, New Jersey
Posted: 31st May 2009 19:16
Quote: "They will work fine (very fast) sorry for delay was on holiday for a few days"


Soooooo......It will run on very high graphics????
deltamanx
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jul 2008
Location: Watching PSG
Posted: 31st May 2009 20:13
@xMEATWADx 95 x

It probably will, your hardware is better than mine, and mine works perfectly with max settings, 32bit colors, and resolution 1366 x 768.

On a separate note,
Yay, don't need to overclock any more, got a new driver from ASUS Live Update. (XD)



The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 31st May 2009 23:03
It will run with 100% no lag and best speeds possible with FPSC X10 it is a brand new card you have.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
xMEATWADx 95 x
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2009
Location: Howell, New Jersey
Posted: 31st May 2009 23:39
Thanks! Cant wait to get new PC!
seth zer0
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Apr 2006
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
Posted: 1st Jun 2009 05:49 Edited at: 1st Jun 2009 05:54
@deltamanx yes you can now, they have added support for mobile gpu drivers go to nvidia and just chose the mobile version for it, The 9m series.. I have a ASUS G50VT-X5 laptop and I'm using 185.2 beta and that's why I told you to go there cause I had the same problem awhile back. Just read that you had ASUS update install the latest drivers ..

oxid
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2009 11:51
hello all,

i have some question about FPSC X10 and X9.
my new computer will have this configuration :
_double ATI HD4870X2
_INTEL Core i7 965 Extreme Edition - 3,2 GHz
_HDD 10 000 tr/min 300 GO
_6 Go ram low latency
_windows vista ultimate 64 Bits

do you think i will have a good fps with this config on FPSC X10 and X9 ?

and can i continue to use FPSC X9 on windows vista ? and if its ok, can i have a good fps ?

actually, i have a AMD athlon 4200+ with a nvidia 7900 GTX and i cant go above 30-35 fps ...

thx all
Pyro1250
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jan 2009
Location: Turn Around.....
Posted: 1st Jun 2009 12:25
Turns out i didn't need a new pc but im running win 7 and ive got a 8500 card and its the only thing holding me back so what i need is a new 1 i've got a choice of these 3

1GB 9800GT nVidia Gigabyte
1GB GTX250 nVidia Gigabyte
896MB GTX260 Gigabyte

Thanks

Last night i lay awake in bed and looked at the stars and thought to myself, hey! where'd the roof go. -? To alcohol, the cause of and solution to all of lives problems. -Homer Simson
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 1st Jun 2009 19:42
@ Pyro1250
I suggest that you go for the GTX250 with 1GB best speed wise for gaming.

@ oxid
For X9 = Great over the top performance
For X10 = Great Performance no lag

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
oxid
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jun 2009 07:51
thank you The Next.
just can you answer the other questions ? or where i should post them ?
Tomik18
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2009
Location: Slovakia
Posted: 3rd Jun 2009 11:14
My specs:

AMD Athlon X2 64 5000+ 2.6Ghz
2GB ram
8600GT 256MB DDR3

going to buy 9800GT 1GB
deltamanx
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jul 2008
Location: Watching PSG
Posted: 4th Jun 2009 02:45 Edited at: 4th Jun 2009 02:55
I have a fairly powerful computer, the question is does FPS Creator X10 support NVidia PhysX, because my computer itself does, so it be pretty awesome if FPSC did. The rag doll would be 3 times better!

(separate note)

@oxid
Quote: "and can i continue to use FPSC X9 on windows vista ? and if its ok, can i have a good fps ?"

FPS X9 does function on Vista, but is not designed for it, I myself had minor problems with the shaders from X9 when I used it on Vista, so I don't recommend it.

ASUS Notebook G50VT Series NViDiA GeForce 9800M GT 512MB Integrated RAMDAC
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 4th Jun 2009 17:36
FPSC X10 does not support Physiz as of yet but i can see it being added as TGC do have their own DBP addon that does use Physix already and it would be rather simple to add.

Also FPSC X9 does work on vista but you MUST have the UAC off or run all the FPSC exe's as administrator but i recommend the first option.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
Sethi Xzon
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th May 2009
Location:
Posted: 4th Jun 2009 22:15
Is there any way of decreasing my frame rate in FPS Creator X10 besides making my resolution higher? When I run it with my GTX 260 Core 216, it runs at about 200 frames per second, so is there any way besides running at a higher resolution?

--- Sethi Xzon ---
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 5th Jun 2009 00:36
Sorry but not at all and 200 FPS is massive dont need to to be any faster than that really even professional games dont get much higher than that if not that.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
xMEATWADx 95 x
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2009
Location: Howell, New Jersey
Posted: 5th Jun 2009 05:34
Will Windows 7 RC1 work with FPS X10???
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 5th Jun 2009 19:35
Please re-read the first post it tells you if Windows 7 RC works about a 2 thirds of the way down.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
oxid
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Nov 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2009 20:06
thx deltamanx for the answer.
PW Productions
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2009
Location: sitting in a chair.
Posted: 7th Jun 2009 18:52 Edited at: 7th Jun 2009 18:53
Update your first post with this:

*NVIDIA GeForce 9300 GT: NOT COMPATIBLE AT ALL!!!! I had to learn the hard way until I got my 9800 GT (which is 100% compatible).

The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 7th Jun 2009 22:30 Edited at: 7th Jun 2009 22:34
The Nvidia GeForce 9300 GT is totally compatible with FPSC X10 and runs using Direct X10 and SM4 technology infact i have my laptop running that card and FPSC X10 works fine with no issues at all. I suggest you either had the wrong card or you didnt have the correct drivers installed but that card does work and has been used by many users.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
deltamanx
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jul 2008
Location: Watching PSG
Posted: 15th Jun 2009 23:05
FPS creator X10 seems to run slowly (80 fps) and i get lag issues if I put in to many lights. So I think it's time for an upgrade! Anyone know how many RAM slots the ASUS Notebook G50VT has? I can't find out anywhere and I don't want to open the thing up my self. More importantly can I get more RAM into it. My OS is compatible with up to 16 Gig so that's not a problem. I know that I can get an upgrade on my processor,
(http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?id=20090401070930096&board_id=3&model=G50Vt&page=1&SLanguage=en-us)
but only certain processors are included in the list I can upgrade too. Currently I've chosen a Intel Core 2 Duo T9600 2.8GHz 6MB L2 Cache Socket P 35W Dual-Core Processor which should be a great improvement. (Curse you 2.3 GHz )
Here's my question. Does FPS creator X10 have any issues with more than 4GB of RAM of that processor? (Halo combat evolved has issues with anything that has more than 1GB so know I'm paranoid).
(OMG how did I just type something that long?)

ASUS Notebook G50VT Series NViDiA GeForce 9800M GT 512MB Integrated RAMDAC
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 15th Jun 2009 23:50
Ok firstly there are no RAM limits known with FPSC X10 but it is not recommended to use a windows platform with more than 8GB can cause damage. As for your laptop i cannot comment on your RAM space you have left i suggest you take it in and get them to check for you and get them to add more in there and then upgrading a laptop is something i would suggest is best done by an expert not yourself.

As for the processor upgrade i can see it making a large difference and would add more speed than adding RAM to the laptop.

Lastly can you please tell me what amount of RAM and what processor and graphics card you are running at the moment that way i can tell you what i suggest it should be.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 15th Jun 2009 23:55
Ok i asked around a bit and i woudl say that your specs are nto the trouble at all teh ASUS G50VT has the following:

Core 2 Duo
4GB Ram
9800GTS 512MB NVIDIA Graphics

They are plenty for FPSC X10 to run at full speed on high graphics enabled. I suggest you go to http://nvidia.co.uk/ and download your latest drivers use the automatic tool. See if that works.

Good Luck

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
deltamanx
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jul 2008
Location: Watching PSG
Posted: 15th Jun 2009 23:57 Edited at: 15th Jun 2009 23:58
(Copied [and edited] from my post on may 29th)
ASUS Notebook G50VT Series

NViDiA GeForce 9800M GT 512MB Integrated RAMDAC
Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit (Service Pack 1)
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU P8400 @ 2.9GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.3GHz ( <sorry I made a typo here).
4 GB DDR2 RAM
1366 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz) Generic PnP Monitor

BTW, I'm adding RAM because hosting a private MU server sort of takes up most of it.

And 0.5 GHz is a huge difference when it comes to the world of laptops.

[EDIT]

Im going to try to get DDR3 RAM if possible.

ASUS Notebook G50VT Series NViDiA GeForce 9800M GT 512MB Integrated RAMDAC Score? 5.3 (stupid slow hard drive...)
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 16th Jun 2009 17:23
You may upgrade if you wish but i would suggets that getting DDR3 ram instead of DDR2 ram will give you an increase of nothing at all.

And 0.5 GHz may give you about 40 FPS more so i guess that will be worth it but if you want good speeds you need to stop the MU server from running first.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
Splash down
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2008
Location: The red teepee outside your house
Posted: 18th Jun 2009 10:32
Quote: "High Specs- Will run with no lag Aprox Framerate: 70-100
Graphics Cards: GeForce 8800 GTX 1GB, ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series - 100% Compatible
Memory: 2GB
Hard Drive: 4GB+ to allow for addons/updates/models
CPU: 3.0GHz Dual Core"

Yeh, i have this and it lags on a medium sized level when i get near an enemy

Splashdownedthemonstas
http://www.freewebs.com/splashdowngames
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 18th Jun 2009 13:09
It shouldnt are you running all the newest drivers for your system specs.

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
D and M Industries
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jun 2009
Location:
Posted: 21st Jun 2009 13:45
Quote: "NO Integrated Chipsets are supported by FPSC X10 if you have one you CANNOT use FPSC X10"


I have an Intel 965 Extreme Graphics card in my laptop and it runs ok. About 40 fps.

<-| D&M Industries |->
<-| http://dmgames.byethost2.com |->
<-| War Mania Online, Covert Operation, Project 321 |->
zachrb
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 22nd Jun 2009 04:39
Anyone tested with a Radeon HD 4770? They have some great features that the 4800 series doesnt. I dunno why its a 4700 series as its actually better than 4800 but who knows.

The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 24th Jun 2009 22:02
@ D and M Industries

Thank You for report

@ zachrb

The 4800's have faster speeds than the 4700's but they may lack some features these features however are not very important and wont really improve gameplay speeds or quality in FPSC

The Next
Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
zachrb
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Aug 2008
Location:
Posted: 25th Jun 2009 14:46
Well the 4770 had benchmarks pretty much better than all the 4800's and benchmarks really show the performance of a graphics card.

Infexxion
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Jun 2009
Location:
Posted: 27th Jun 2009 23:05
Can I run?

Vista 32-bit
Direct-X 10
nVidia 7300 GT
AMd Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4400+ (2 CPU's) 2.3 GHz

If not, what would happen if I tried to run it?
Gary9450
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2009
Location:
Posted: 19th Jul 2009 03:39
I am running ATI Radeon 1950 XPro. The standard FPS works fine, but will X10?
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 19th Jul 2009 23:33 Edited at: 19th Jul 2009 23:34
@ Gary9450

that is 100% no that card is very outdated.

@ Infexxion

Also no you need a 8400 or higher to run FPSC X10, if you tried to run it the map editor will work but when you test or build a game it will crash or just not do anything at all.

Freelance Web Designer Email me for quotes and samples of works

Windows 7, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.2 Ghz, 4GB, 2x Nvidia 9600GT 1GB
Defy
FPSC BOTB Developer
VBOTB Developer '09
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Aug 2007
Location:
Posted: 22nd Jul 2009 00:45
Hi The Next,
Could you inform if a ATI Radeon HD4350 512mb PCI-E would handle it? Thanks in advance.
The Next
Web Engineer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 22nd Jul 2009 10:50
Yes it will work fine


Freelance Web Designer Email me for quotes and samples of works
Defy
FPSC BOTB Developer
VBOTB Developer '09
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Aug 2007
Location:
Posted: 22nd Jul 2009 12:48
Thankyou.
Even though I was aware of it being 10.1, I was keen to run that by you.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-10-18 01:10:16
Your offset time is: 2019-10-18 01:10:16