Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / [STICKY] Show us your maps!

Author
Message
Soviet176
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 20:03
It's to empty PW. You should add more entity's... lol!!! j/k it looks great. I love the amount of detail.

PW Productions
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2009
Location: sitting in a chair.
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 21:15
Quote: "It's to empty PW. You should add more entity's... lol!!! j/k it looks great. I love the amount of detail."


Ok, I was like, "MORE?" If I added more, players wouldn't be able to move anymore, lol.

Wolf
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location: Luxemburg
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 23:25
All 4 Euthanasia Levels:













-Wolf

God Helps the Beast in Me!
Metal Devil123
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jul 2008
Location: Suomi, Finland
Posted: 3rd Jun 2010 01:41
Awesomeness in it's awesomest form!


Heimo Vesa ROCKS!!!!!
PW Productions
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2009
Location: sitting in a chair.
Posted: 3rd Jun 2010 06:32
I thought you were gone wolf! Did you get my e-mail? You might want to ignore the first one - I was trying to see how well my german typing was getting and it failed. I realised at one part I typed 'take from you' instead of 'make for you'. So read the english one, sorry for the german one, was a fail.

zdude684
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: somewhere
Posted: 4th Aug 2010 21:50
i can seem to figure out how to add terrian into my games I'm building.

can anyone can help me?
Bugsy
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 5th Aug 2010 01:49
FPSC has no terrain

imageflock.com/img/1272671763.jpg[/img]
skype = isaacpreston. I want to talk to YOU
Nbt
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Oct 2009
Location: Behind you!!
Posted: 5th Aug 2010 08:16
Quote: "FPSC has no terrain"

Yes it does it's in the rolfy folder

Bugsy
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 5th Aug 2010 18:29
if you bought it, which I haven't but will.

imageflock.com/img/1272671763.jpg[/img]
skype = isaacpreston. I want to talk to YOU
Nilloc
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 8th Aug 2010 02:42
OR you can download cosmics prophits country time pack!

DarkJames
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 8th Aug 2010 17:10
OR, You can download old Rolfys Terrain!

Badger Gamer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2010
Location:
Posted: 10th Aug 2010 06:00 Edited at: 10th Aug 2010 06:04
Here's mine, adding the lights & setting them up. (so far)



System: Core2 quad 2.66Ghz 8gig DDR2 Nvidia GT 9500 512Mb
3x500Gb raid 1+0 21" wide LCD 1680x1050x32bit
FPSC 9 1.17 Beta 6...er 7,soon to be 8

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Flatlander
FPSC Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 17th Aug 2010 03:16 Edited at: 19th Aug 2010 00:52
Here is the TASDIM map from the game The Adventures of Doctor Jeremiah James and Bob Corvine -- Time Travelers Extraordinaire (WIP)

TASDIM Map -- Lower Part

TASDIM Map -- Upper Part

NOTE: The images are on my server and there are no ads nor will the links send you somewhere else. They will simply display the image of the map.

I reject your reality and substitute my own!

Add more adventure to your game -- use RPG Mod
Flatlander
FPSC Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 19th Aug 2010 00:47 Edited at: 19th Aug 2010 00:53
Here is my office map for level #1 of the time traveler game. I have lower layers of this level but I shan't reveal them as I will be making a demo.

Office Map - Level 1

NOTE: The images are on my server and there are no ads nor will the links send you somewhere else. They will simply display the image of the map.

I reject your reality and substitute my own!

Add more adventure to your game -- use RPG Mod
Bugsy
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 19th Aug 2010 00:51
looks good, but I see all those lights on the ceiling but only one light in the room, I think you should add lights for every one of them.

imageflock.com/img/1272671763.jpg[/img]
skype = isaacpreston. I want to talk to YOU
Flatlander
FPSC Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 19th Aug 2010 01:02
Thanks Bugsy. I understand what you are saying (and actually I started out that way) but I believe I have a realistic look for an office. Check out my WIP.

The Adventures of Doctor Jeremiah James and Bob Corvine -- Time Travelers Extraordinaire

You will notice that all the entity model lights are automatically "on". Offices normally do not have shadows therefore I have used dynamic lights only in the offices.

The images in the WIP are a little dark and didn't bother to lighten them up to how you would see them in game. One image shows the sides of a work station perhaps lit up a little too much but it doesn't look so lit up in the actual game.

Also, another issue with static lights and placing that many within the map will increase the VB when doing the light mapping to increase beyond the limit. I have a lot of other layers and things in this level.

I reject your reality and substitute my own!

Add more adventure to your game -- use RPG Mod
bruce3371
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: Englishland
Posted: 19th Aug 2010 03:24 Edited at: 25th Aug 2011 02:22
Here are some very early screenies of my Seclusion WIP. I've since made a lot of changes to it, eg instead of having all the underground levels in the same map, I have now split them between maps and will expand them.







Nbt
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Oct 2009
Location: Behind you!!
Posted: 19th Aug 2010 04:37
Quote: "You will notice that all the entity model lights are automatically "on". Offices normally do not have shadows therefore I have used dynamic lights only in the offices. "

Yups fluorescent lighting is very hard to get right with the static lights we have at present. As they tend to have diffusers in offices etc, which scatters the light all over the place giving a bright white/blue light unlike normal light bulbs. You do still get shadows, but they are a mix of soft (bouncing off the walls etc) and hard(ish) shadows all mixed. The best way I found was mixing dark grey/blue static lights with brighter white(ish) dynamic lighting.

Flatlander
FPSC Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 19th Aug 2010 06:24
Quote: "The best way I found was mixing dark grey/blue static lights with brighter white(ish) dynamic lighting"


That's interesting. I'll have to try it. I guess I don't pay any attention to office lighting when I'm actually in an office. So, I don't really notice any shadows.

BTW, the florescent lights I used are from the London Pack created by NBT.

I reject your reality and substitute my own!

Add more adventure to your game -- use RPG Mod
Flatlander
FPSC Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 19th Aug 2010 06:27 Edited at: 19th Aug 2010 06:28
Bruce, I love corridors. They can create interesting mazes. Vents are the same way and the player has to crawl through them.

I reject your reality and substitute my own!

Add more adventure to your game -- use RPG Mod
bruce3371
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: Englishland
Posted: 19th Aug 2010 15:48
Thanks! That's good to know, as I was planning on making A LOT of corridors and vents/ducts for the underground levels! In fact, just to give a small hint, the lowest level will be nothing but corridors and vents/ducts!

I game therefore I am.
RelMayer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Apr 2008
Location: France
Posted: 26th Sep 2010 18:38
Here's mine newest screens, I've beginning an heroic-fantasy project with another french FPSC user.

Inspiration:
Rolfy's garden

Please apologize my bad english, I'm French.

ELDORA Rocks !

Attachments

Login to view attachments
RelMayer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Apr 2008
Location: France
Posted: 26th Sep 2010 18:39
Another.

Please apologize my bad english, I'm French.

ELDORA Rocks !

Attachments

Login to view attachments
RelMayer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Apr 2008
Location: France
Posted: 26th Sep 2010 18:40
The last one.

Please apologize my bad english, I'm French.

ELDORA Rocks !

Attachments

Login to view attachments
SekoIdiootti
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Mar 2009
Location: Finland
Posted: 5th Nov 2010 13:28 Edited at: 5th Nov 2010 13:33
A city I've been making...













EDIT: resized and censored a graffitti on the wall, just in case.

Bugsy
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 6th Nov 2010 18:34
excellent job, very detailed, although it doesn't appear that there's much room to breathe! looks like a good slum.

imageflock.com/img/1272671763.jpg[/img]
skype = isaacpreston. I want to talk to YOU
Chad99
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2007
Location:
Posted: 7th Nov 2010 16:22
The city looks awesome. I would like to see an in-game screen of this map
Leongamerz
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 14th Nov 2010 11:10
Wow nice city that you make there

Hello
Gibba gobba
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2008
Location: regret
Posted: 25th Nov 2010 02:21 Edited at: 25th Nov 2010 02:23
here's a simulated type multiplayer arena. its kinda based of of the pretextures in source's Hammer editor:

screenie attatched:

EDIT: I know im using a lower version of FPSC but thats because the new updates are garbage. TGC really needs to fix the problems so i dont have to keep reinstalling

Pingas. Period.
The Unofficial Migration Suggestion Board
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=166736&b=26

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Nickydude
Moderator
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2006
Location: Look outside...
Posted: 30th Nov 2010 19:55 Edited at: 30th Nov 2010 19:55
This thread is for screenshots of your maps in the editor, not an in game screenshot, sorry.



For KeithC
Drop Dead Fred
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Sep 2010
Location:
Posted: 30th Jan 2011 03:25 Edited at: 30th Jan 2011 03:26
Here is a pic of my game: (its called seigure) hope im not the last to post, is has been a while

Ball? ball ball, ball play ball?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
The Zoq2
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Nov 2009
Location: Linköping, Sweden
Posted: 30th Jan 2011 23:12
Quote: "hope im not the last to post, is has been a while"


Agreed

Srry about my english im from sweeden
DarkJames
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 6th Feb 2011 20:25
Here is a Heavy Wip from my Game Anomaly


Subway



Texture Work by DarkJames
Entities by Various Artists

...What its not Over,what brings darkness, Thats where i'm going.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
girlgamer404
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Mar 2011
Location: Australia
Posted: 23rd Mar 2011 11:20
Here's like a mine I'm working on, its not much though..

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Ikey
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2010
Location: Look in the back seat of your car
Posted: 3rd Apr 2011 13:07 Edited at: 6th Apr 2011 00:32
Screenie from an early level in my game. Not finished yet, but meh. Entitled simply 'Warehouse.'

Lower Level


Upper Level


First level of my game. Not really that much there, but meh.

(Lighting is sun.)


DarkJames
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 3rd Apr 2011 18:22
Nice Ikey!
seems pretty clean and its begging for a deep exploration

KeithC
Senior Moderator
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Oct 2005
Location: Michigan
Posted: 12th Jan 2012 17:18
Post to Unlock.

-Keith

Bugsy
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2008
Location: another place in time
Posted: 12th Jan 2012 21:12
okay here are some partial maps:

This map is the first room from level 9 of WWC
imageflock.com/img/1326156747.jpg[/img]
This map is the big final battle/parkour scene from ops_escape. sadly lots of people had trouble loading this level in the build. footage of this map's gameplay can be found here.
imageflock.com/img/1326156770.jpg[/img]

imageflock.com/img/1326160907.jpg[/img]
the map seen in THIS SCREEN

imageflock.com/img/1326161316.jpg[/img]
the map seen in THIS SCREEN

hbgdmg
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Feb 2012
Location:
Posted: 16th Feb 2012 11:04
It's great ...

[url=#]anchor[/url]
[url=#]anchor[/url]
Jill91
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th May 2012
Location: France
Posted: 31st May 2012 21:48
Hello, i'm new here !
Here's one of the first maps I've been working on






bruce3371
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: Englishland
Posted: 1st Jun 2012 01:58
Here's an up to date map shot from Seclusion;



It shows the remade Barracks level, showing some of SC's input...

Yesiamjames
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jun 2012
Location:
Posted: 14th Jun 2012 00:31
Hi. I'm new here and I've been using FPSC for 3 days now. Here is level 3 of my game (I started with this level then decided that there would be another 2 levels leading up to it). Sorry for multiple pics but the action takes place over 5 floors.

destroyer of the illogicons!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
bruce3371
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: Englishland
Posted: 14th Jun 2012 00:42
@Yesiamjames. Just a quick bit of info for you. You don't need to use all those seperate hurt zones to cover one large area. All you do is to 'shift drag' with your mouse, so that only one zone covers the whole area...

Yesiamjames
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jun 2012
Location:
Posted: 14th Jun 2012 02:53
Thanks Bruce

destroyer of the illogicons!
codebreaker
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Feb 2012
Location: space
Posted: 20th Jun 2012 16:38
Here is mine




video can seen at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oz7vxayd_Ew[center]

venom

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Hotcrusher1234
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jun 2011
Location: Silent Hill
Posted: 1st Jul 2012 14:57 Edited at: 1st Jul 2012 15:01
Here is PART of the first level, but this is my first game so plz go easy on me the game is "The Village"

Pictures are attached!
I will still add a fence around the village

Official Thread for the game: http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=198261&b=25

Hotcrusher1234
The Zombie Slayer...

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2017-11-18 13:41:51
Your offset time is: 2017-11-18 13:41:51