Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / Would You Recommend DB?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jun 2009 20:27
Hello fellow game makers!!!! I think this is the right place to post this since it is concerning DarkBASIC. I have some minimal BASIC knowledge and have used game making programs(not programming) for a while now and so I would like to know if you would recommend DarkBASIC for someone like me. It seems like a REALLY good program and the community seems great but I am not sure whether or not I should get it. Of course I don\'t expect you to make a decision for but I would just like to know your guy\'s opinions on DarkBASIC. Just so you know I do not plan on making a MMORPG as soon as I get it or for that matter.... ever. I will start very small with stuff like text based games and then work my way up to 3D games hopefully. I do really want to make games though and this definitely seems like a good option. If I do get it then you MIGHT see some decent games from me.

AcP2142

The only thing constant in life is CHANGE.
Robert The Robot
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jun 2009 21:03 Edited at: 24th Jun 2009 21:04
Hello and welcome to the forums!

In answer to your question, DB is a fantastic language that was dead easy for me to learn - with virtually no knowledge of programming, it took me about two months to master the basics. You'll probably handle things a lot quicker, as you sound like you know what you're doing already.