Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / DarkPro's - What do you think?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Jun 2009 19:27 Edited at: 29th Jun 2009 19:29
Hi there!

As you all know, there is a group called "DarkNOOBS". It is specifically designed for "noobs", or people that are new to DarkBasic, and doesn't only let these people learn something about DarkBasic, but also lets them develop their social skills in working together on a project.

I would like to join a group like this, but I don't think I am new to DarkBasic and need help in learning it. So I thought it would be good to make a ranking system. A newbie should join the DarkNOOBS team, and when he/she feels ready, he/she can go on to the DarkPro's team, or start making his/her own games.

So the DarkPro team would be the more advanced programmers.

There could even be a middle stage or something, I don't know.

Anyway, that is my proposal. Anyone that thinks a DarkPro team should be created, can volunteer in this thread. If you're against it, that's fine with me too, just state your reason(s).

I think I remember a thread to do with this, it was called "DarkADVANCED" made by arbiter Chewbacca hybrid. It wasn't that successful, I hope this is.

Awaiting your answers!

TheComet

Make the path of your enemies easier with Waypoint Pro!
Brick Break
User Banned
Posted: 29th Jun 2009 20:15
I'm in. I'm a pro.

Permanoobs are awesome.
BMacZero
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Jun 2009 21:13 Edited at: 29th Jun 2009 21:15