Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Code Snippets / Loading DLL's

Author
Message
MrTAToad
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th Nov 2002 22:19
Do you have lots of DLL's to load ? Is re-typing (or copying) LOAD DLL getting you down ? Do you wish for an easier life ?

Well, I can help with the first two points with the following code :



Each DLL that you want to load is seperated with a | symbol

The 'bank' that the DLL loads into is given straight after the filename, and is seperated with a , - thus :

loadDLL("Hello.DLL,1") - Will load the Hello.DLL into bank #1

loadDLL("Hello.DLL,1|Goodbye.DLL,2") - Will load the Hello.DLL into bank #1, and Goodbye.DLL into bank #2

A really big example is given here :



Dont try to run the example as is, as its set up for my system...

Later on I'll be modifying it so the same routine can remove the DLL's from memory.

It can also be modifed to load .X, meshes etc etc.
Yes, I really am THAT good...
Shadow Robert
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2002
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posted: 7th Nov 2002 00:23
lol... well i'm gonna use this code, but not for loading DLLs - can't believe i didn't think of something like that sooner for multicommand in a single command.
that lil beauty is going into my lib files

Anata aru kowagaru no watashi!
MrTAToad
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 7th Nov 2002 11:00
Dont forget to stick the = symbols in where needed.

Obviously my programming style isn't compatiable with the code button...

Yes, I really am THAT good...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-06-22 23:26:11
Your offset time is: 2018-06-22 23:26:11