Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / ODBC Database Plugin for DBPro.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Aug 2009 03:15 Edited at: 2nd Sep 2009 20:28
[edit]
Attachment removed. Current version will be posted in the Program Announcements forum from here on.
[/edit]

This is my first attempt at a plugin, so bear with me if it flops. I've tested it repeatedly over the last few days with several databases, (MSSQL, MySQL, and Access), and it seems to be working properly.

Since I don't have a machine handy that doesn't have .Net versions 1.1, 2.0, 3.0 and 3.5 installed I really don't know which one specifically is required. So let me know if you run into that issue. I'm guessing .Net 2.0 will be needed.

DBConn allows you to connect to any datasource that has an ODBC compliant driver. This allows you the freedom to connect to darn near anything.

The README.TXT in the zip file explains installation, and a few other features. Usage is explained in the included DBPro documentation. So once you've got this installed, go to your editor and type DBConnect and press F1 to get into the DBConn docs.

This plugin is FREE for personal and commercial use.

Let me know if there are any problems.

Enjoy.

sladeiw
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Aug 2009 16:14
I haven't downloaded this yet, but am I right in thinking this is an equivalent to Cattlerustler's mysql plugin?
KISTech
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Aug 2009 19:01
The short answer is yes.

There are some commands that CR's plugin has that mine doesn't. It may evolve over time into a more full featured plugin, but at the moment it's pretty basic READ/WRITE database access.

sladeiw
Years of Service
User Offline