Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

2D All the way! / Looking for a graphic designer to help with my website (will pay)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Sep 2009 07:42
Hey everyone,

I'm a music composer, now reaching the point where I'd like to construct a nice looking website on which to demo my music.

I currently have a Joomla installation on my web host (http://www.bartnett.com/joomlatest) with a basic theme and layout. The whispy banner that doesn't quite stay in its borders is a neat idea and I like it, but I need something that's a little less flowery and more representative of the fact that I specialize in game music. Also, of course, I need to replace the "sublime" template logo with a logo with my name or website name in it.

I've looked at some of the gallery posts on this board and seen the wonderful art that members of this community could produce, so I figured why not ask here?

The goal is to use my website to attract paying clients and present myself as a professional composer. As such, I need a professional logo and banner at the minimum I'm not just asking for freebies, if you are a professional graphic designer, or a student studying graphic design and are looking for a customer looking to spend money on a good logo and banner design--I'm right here! If you are interested, will you please post here or email me with your rates? (The email button at the bottom works)

Also, if you have any ideas about overall design of the site, I'd be happy to hear them, and possibly willing to pay for them (I'm music student, so I do have a budget).

Thank you!
Pincho Paxton
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Sep 2009 16:29 Edited at: 24th Sep 2009 16:30