Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / Does STYX plugin support OLE automation and sample/demo code

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jan 2010 07:49
I need help using STYX for OLE. Can anybody help? The ones in the default STYX examples aren't detailed enough. They don't help much. Any help? Especially smaple or demo code.

The Sith Empire will rule the galaxy.
Happy Bunny
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jan 2010 01:34
I have many years experience writing OLE automation code.

What is it that you are trying to do and I will knock together some sample code for you?

Turning Possibilities into Realities
Darth Potato
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jan 2010 10:26
I am trying to get a Internet Explorer window inside of DBPro, not opening a new window (basically follows DBPro window and has no title bar kinda thing). I am unsure whether this is possible at all since I have only been able to open new windows for it. Although repositioning it after every loop may work, still not sure how to get rid of title bar.

The Sith Empire will rule the galaxy.
Happy Bunny
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Jan 2010 17:20
Internet Explorer with STYX

In short, you can’t do what you want directly. Your only (2) options would be to use Visual Basic or Power Basic etc. to create an ActiveX EXE COM Server based around Microsofts Web Browser control. Or perhaps ask someone nicely to do this for you. The other option would be to access the WinAPI to remove the TitleBar and surrounding window from the Explorer window instance at runtime.

If you want to attempt a work around with the Explorer object and reposition it within your app, then please read further.