Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / Dark Light Bug ?

Author
Message
Guido Italy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 13th Apr 2010 22:10
Attached file and media .

When i use DarkLight my object is black ...

Any Idea ?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2006
Location: Duffield
Posted: 15th Apr 2010 18:26
It could be that the ".x" object has the texture on the same texture stage index that DarkLights assigns the lightmap to...

I tried loading and applying your texture to various stages though and could not get it working.

What did you make the ".x" object with?

Guido Italy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 15th Apr 2010 22:03
Sorry for my english ...


???? !!!
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2006
Location: Duffield
Posted: 16th Apr 2010 10:50
Quote: "Sorry for my english ..."

I'm sure it's better than my Italian!

OK, when you load your "Piliere_9.x" object it automatically loads the texture "Piliere_9.jpg". When you texture an object in Dark Basic Professional you can assign the material to texture "stages", Dark Lights uses one of these stages for the ligh-map images it creates (I'm sorry I'm not sure which).

What I think is happening in your model is that the texture stage Dark Lights is applying the light-map texture to is the same as the 'stage' you have applied the wall texture to when you made your model.

I hope this helps... I could be wrong though!

Silverman
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2007
Location: France
Posted: 16th Apr 2010 14:01 Edited at: 16th Apr 2010 14:04
hi,

try this:


@+

AMD Athlon(tm)XP 3200+ (2.2GHz) / DDR pc3200 (1024Mo) / Nvidia 6800GT (driver 178.24 WHQL)/ XP Pro SP3 / DirectX 9.0c (march 2008)/ DBClassic v1.13 / DBPro v7.4
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2006
Location: Duffield
Posted: 16th Apr 2010 14:07
@Silverman what does that do? I don't know nuffink about FVF...

Guido Italy
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Dec 2005
Location:
Posted: 16th Apr 2010 14:41
SUPER !!!!


( ok i don't understand <<CONVERT OBJECT FVF 2,274>> )

Now it's OK !!!
Silverman
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2007
Location: France
Posted: 16th Apr 2010 15:24 Edited at: 16th Apr 2010 15:25
to make 274:


AMD Athlon(tm)XP 3200+ (2.2GHz) / DDR pc3200 (1024Mo) / Nvidia 6800GT (driver 178.24 WHQL)/ XP Pro SP3 / DirectX 9.0c (march 2008)/ DBClassic v1.13 / DBPro v7.4

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-10-15 09:43:24
Your offset time is: 2019-10-15 09:43:24