Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Our Solar System (Visual Demo Like Thing)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Sep 2003 09:00
Well after several days of pulling out my hair I think ive got something worth posting about . This is my first Project to reach this far in development and thanks to my many hours of work and stress I have learned ALLOT about DarkBasic pro. Though now comes to testing faze . Since this is my first Program to reach this far I know theres gonna be allot of problems visualy & in the code. Basicly what I would like is for anyone to tell me what they think of it so far and if they had any problems.

What this project is, is just basicly our solar system and the planets in it. I have looked up sizes and distances and have made the rough conversions of the planets and there distances. The sizes of everything im almost positive Ive got egzact though the distance I wasnt sure about conversion since it was measured in a diffrent system. Basicly I did this every Earth Radii i and the size x*10, for every A.U. I measured it in x*100. I have lots of ideas for this but I think this is enough of something to start with and of which i can start getting any bugs and problems outa the way as I move on to parts of my project.

Future Patches:
-Make Walls collision (right now have them not collisioned so i can test better)
-Make Planets Spin
-Make Planets Rotate Around The Sun
-Make the Sun give off Light
-Lots & Lots of other Stuff

Thanks in advance .
Download Version 0.2 @ http://www.bloodnest.net/URhere.zip

"Heaven won't Have me & h3ll is to afraid I'll take over"
http://www.bloodnest.net
DarkSin
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Sep 2003 09:55
Hehehe one quick note: