Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Project won't use GPU Accelerated PhysX!

Author
Message
CSGames94
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Dec 2007
Location:
Posted: 7th Jun 2010 00:08
No matter what I do, my project won't use the GPU for PhysX. But in the Dark Physics Demos, when I change Phy Start to Phy Start 1,0,1, they use the GPU for physics. It must be something in my code that is causing it to do this because in all my projects it does the samething.

The Pokemon Engine is still alive.
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 7th Jun 2010 19:14
have you set controls in nvidia to use the physx chip? you can find it there control panel.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
CSGames94
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Dec 2007
Location:
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 04:47
I'm a veteran man, I've already have that set . But It must be something in my code, so I'll figure it out. Thanks !

The Pokemon Engine is still alive.
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 8th Jun 2010 13:04
found this bit of code in the competition demos that help you.

More than likely you have something like this already and as you say above it might be something else.

one thing is sure I have confirmed you are setting phy start right.


Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-16 23:51:00
Your offset time is: 2019-06-16 23:51:00