Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / [AI] How to make ai move close to position, even position is bounded by obstacles?

Author
Message
xninzx
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2010
Location:
Posted: 25th Jun 2010 18:29
Hi guys,

because the default of dark ai will stop from moving, if the entity cannot find the pathway.
I'm trying to find the way to move the entity close to objective inside boundary, and in a given area one obstacle will be removed to open the way to the objective.

is there anyway to change the default setting? or else? i don' know.

Cheers
HowDo
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 25th Jun 2010 21:35
AI set radius should it but then it set like it for everthing else.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
xninzx
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2010
Location:
Posted: 28th Jun 2010 15:03
I mean the default setting of

'Ai go to position' command , which hast the default not to move when ai cannot find the path way to the destination. Is there any way I can fix this coz i want it to move close to destination as possible even it cannot reach.

Thx

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-12-08 00:36:36
Your offset time is: 2019-12-08 00:36:36