Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Scab
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Feb 2004
Location:
Posted: 15th Dec 2010 21:39
Is there a way to set the avoid mode for each entity?

AI Set Avoid Mode 0 sets all entities to avoid. However, I would like a certain type of entity to try to run into the player. They don't seem to do it when avoid mode is on.
Scab
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Feb 2004
Location:
Posted: 15th Dec 2010 21:59
I tried AI Set Entity Avoid Distance entity,0 but the entity still avoids the player if he gets too close.
AndrewZeidell
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Dec 2010
Location:
Posted: 30th Dec 2010 05:09
I can't get the AI Set Avoid Mode Command to work on my editor, i have the parameters set up correctly, but it doesn't show up as a command even on the "Intellisense" list. Have any other users had this problem, is there an update to Dark A.I.?

Andrew Zeidell

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-25 16:38:25
Your offset time is: 2019-06-25 16:38:25