Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / Image does not exist error

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am new to dark basic, and I'm having an error that really makes me confused. So i came on here for help from all you DarkBasic Pros

For some Reason a message says image does not exist on line 240 which is my do loop

do
If scancode()=0 then exit
loop

i dont know why it says that, if anyone can help that would be much appreciated.

Gangstar
BN2 Productions
Years of Service
User Offline
1st off, welcome to the forums!

As far as the error goes, it seems pretty clear that it's NOT on line 240. DarkBASIC has a tendency to hit an error and then skid to a halt a few lines later. Go to your last image based command above it (perhaps LOAD IMAGE or even SPRITE or something similar). Are you using valid image numbers? Does the file exist in the same folder as your code file?

Hope this helps

Great Quote:
"Time...LINE??? Time isn't made out of lines...it is made out of circles. That is why clocks are round!" -Caboose
imma newb
Years of Service
User Offline
haha Thank you

And Yes that did help Thank you alot.. Dark basic is confusing. haha

Gangstar
imma newb
Years of Service
User Offline
Well Now. I found the problem and attempted to fix it now it says on the Line 0 that Object already exists. i changed the objects number name so it wouldnt match any of the other Objects.

I am a little confused right now Help would be much appreciated. oh also. Dark Basic IS SO AWESOME! i went to go see all the games made by Dark basic and WOW! I am Inspired

Gangstar
BN2 Productions
Years of Service
User Offline
Without code, it's hard to offer specific help, but here's a quick explanation: