Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Errors

Author
Message
Hypercon
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Mar 2011
Location:
Posted: 28th Mar 2011 18:28
When I load an FPSC Game even a small one with one room and a player start and win zone I keep getting a stupid error. The game still loads but when I quit it i have to close FPS Creator X10 and sometimes log off because the Map Editor doesent work.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
biohazardNL
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Oct 2009
Location: netherlands
Posted: 7th Apr 2011 20:59
the editor does work. but some files are missing and you added corupted data. also please provide more info. I can't do something without the info!!!

[href]http://tbhproductions.com[/href]
ThoughtWire Software
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2010
Location: Inside your fridge, drinking your milk.
Posted: 18th Apr 2011 15:49
Have you updated your FPSC x10? I had many problems with it until I updated it.

ThoughtWire Software-

www.thoughtwire.co.uk
science boy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 00:37
yes do not forget update it and most importantly update your driver to direct x10.1 this is the driver you need for x10.
also make sure all the files are correct. it looks like you tried to add something to the game which does not exist or is not a correct file etc.

make a simple floor witha given segment, run it
if ok add more and more one by one till you find the problem.

@ bio did ya get the dive gear?

an unquenchable thirst for knowledge of game creation!!!
biohazardNL
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Oct 2009
Location: netherlands
Posted: 19th Apr 2011 07:42
Quote: "@ bio did ya get the dive gear?"


yes I got it, thanks for that

[href]http://tbhproductions.com[/href]
sleath
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Jun 2011
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2011 13:00
hey man ,
when i use fpscreator x10 and make a game then
when i run the game it shows error and fpsc closes
and when i try to build it another error come and fpsc closes please some one help me.


dd
biohazardNL
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Oct 2009
Location: netherlands
Posted: 1st Jun 2011 19:04
Quote: "hey man ,
when i use fpscreator x10 and make a game then
when i run the game it shows error and fpsc closes
and when i try to build it another error come and fpsc closes please some one help me."


you added custom media?
if yes. that could be the problem such as wrong audio and video codecs

[href]http://tbhproductions.com[/href]

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-21 04:03:12
Your offset time is: 2019-08-21 04:03:12