Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / deepMesh3D - Low-poly modeler

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Apr 2011 14:54 Edited at: 29th Apr 2011 22:45
Mods: I hope it's ok to post this here? A deepMesh user thought you guys would find it useful, so I'll stick around and answer any questions etc..

deepMesh is a new 3D modelling application designed to be easy to use for complete beginners, but with enough tools and features to satisfy the needs of experienced 3D-artists, and it's aimed primarily at game developers who want to jump in and create static or animated game models quickly.

deepMesh supports around 20 model formats, and exports to .x, .b3d, .irrmesh, Ogre .xml, .smd, .ply, .stl and more, while introducing it's own open format (.dpm).

Tools include mesh modifiers, mesh building, material & texture editor (including the ability to 'paint' textures onto surfaces), a UV-mapper, integrated direct-illumination lightmapper, and keyframe animation.

deepMesh is currently available for the 'Early-Adopter Discount' price of $24.99 - because your feedback will help improve it, and it's free updates for life, even after the price goes up.

TGC Members: Enter the code TGC30 for a further 30% off.

Learn more: http://deepmesh.innesoft.com/index.php
Grab the Demo: http://deepmesh.innesoft.com/download.php

The list of feature-requests from other forums is getting huge, and many of those suggestions are being added for the next version, so feel free to add your own.
defiler
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Apr 2011 23:52 Edited at: 30th Apr 2011 01:53
Wow, you know this looks like something i would buy, i will try the trial and if i like it, i actually will buy it.