Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / Could not close nest at line ##

Author
Message
Rikukarasuma
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2011
Location: Ireland
Posted: 15th May 2011 20:09 Edited at: 15th May 2011 21:33
Sorry people Im completely useless atm with this bit of code.Im new to darkbasic and I cannot find this error that the IDE messages about.
Please help me find the error.


Yello http://www.youtube.com/user/Rikukarasuma?feature=mhee
BN2 Productions
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2011 06:29
Welcome to the forums!

It looks like the FOR command here doesn't seem to have a NEXT command following it.




A trick that can help you catch these things easier is if you indent your code like so:


Great Quote:
"Time...LINE??? Time isn't made out of lines...it is made out of circles. That is why clocks are round!" -Caboose
Rikukarasuma
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2011
Location: Ireland
Posted: 16th May 2011 10:58
Thanks
I will try indenting should be easier to keep track of things after that

Yello http://www.youtube.com/user/Rikukarasuma?feature=mhee

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-23 14:09:02
Your offset time is: 2019-08-23 14:09:02