Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Error with Calculating Object Light

Author
Message
darkshadow2010
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jul 2011
Location:
Posted: 4th Jul 2011 23:45
I keep getting an error whenever I try to build my level using FPS Creator X10 version 1.01

I've attached an image of the error in this post.
It stops exactly at 79% with object

I'm using Windows 7 Home Premium. (64-bit)
The settings for the build are set to:

No light mapping and low texture quality.
I will try this same build in FPS Creator 9 and see if this problem is just related towards FPS Creator X10 or if it's something else.

I will update this thread if I find anything.
In the meantime, does anyone have any ideas to fix this?

I would appreciate it.
Thanks!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
ThoughtWire Software
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Aug 2010
Location: Inside your fridge, drinking your milk.
Posted: 6th Jul 2011 22:12
If you are using dynamic lights, switch them to static, Try setting it to best performance lighting in your build game settings.

I hope this helps

[center]

SikaSina Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2007
Location: Reading, UK
Posted: 6th Jul 2011 22:20
Try what ThoughtWire said and enable light mapping. Could you list your specs too please?

-SSG

Sorry all for my furious departure a while ago (well, almost 8 months xD) after deep thought I have decided to return.

I apologise to those I offended.
darkshadow2010
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jul 2011
Location:
Posted: 7th Jul 2011 05:13
Okay, well I ran some tests and it turns out the following object is responsible for the problem.

I'm going to let the staff know at TGC about this bug with model pack 55.

I don't know if all the items have the problem here, but when I tested it.

The grass items worked.
The forest hut worked fine.
The terrain segments worked fine.
The rocks worked fine (small)

Just seems to be the trees..

Attachments

Login to view attachments
SikaSina Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2007
Location: Reading, UK
Posted: 7th Jul 2011 22:04
The Model Packs aren't fully enabled to work with X10 guaranteed, so there may be some which need fiddling around with in their .fpi's. I don't own the pack so I can't comment on any fixes, but I'm aiming to X10-ise MP53 ("Does not work with X10" means nothing to me ) which'll be almost relative to any problems in MP55, because of shaders.

-SSG

Sorry all for my furious departure a while ago (well, almost 8 months xD) after deep thought I have decided to return.

I apologise to those I offended.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-05-22 19:10:58
Your offset time is: 2019-05-22 19:10:58