Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Making a Menu

Author
Message
vitinho444
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 14th Jul 2011 00:51
Hey all,

im making a menu for a game that i made.

This is the code for the game:



Ok the Part that im working on is the Menu void



When i load the game, it loads the menu image saying Spacebar to start and ESC to quit, the ESC works but the space bar gives this error:



Then hitting Break:




I think what's wrong is the Call for the DarkGDK function to start the game but i dont know how to do it.. :S

Thanks a lot

Learning C++
VB6 Advanced: 4/5
VB.NET Advanced: 4/5
Noley
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Dec 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 05:40 Edited at: 15th Jul 2011 06:23
First you need to remove "DarkGDK();" from the following pieces of code :

and


Instead I want you:
to declare a global boolean:


and where you have "DarkGDK();" I want you to replace it with:

and in your GDK loop I want you to put:


With your game function(s) in place of "PseudoGameFunction();"
vitinho444
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 12:04 Edited at: 15th Jul 2011 12:58
aaa.. i didnt understood the part of pseudogamefunction...
is it Darkgdk?

The menu doesnt appear that way and go straight to game

Learning C++
VB6 Advanced: 4/5
VB.NET Advanced: 4/5
Hodgey
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 13:00
Quote: "Im kinda testing hacks for my game to check the security of the addresses, how can i check the current addreses of my game values?"

As in memory addresses? If so you'll need to use pointers.
Small demo ( put this into an empty project DarkGDK not needed)



Hope that helps

vitinho444
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 14:37
@Hodgey
Well.. if i run that app you made and my game it will find the address for every values?

PS: I used Cheat Engine to find them, but i would like to make a app that find them automatic.

Thanks

Learning C++
VB6 Advanced: 4/5
VB.NET Advanced: 4/5
Hodgey
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 14:40
Quote: "Well.. if i run that app you made and my game it will find the address for every values?"

Not quite, this finds the address of a variable internally. In otherwords you would code this in your game and display it from your game. I haven't got a clue how to find the memory addresses using an external program.

vitinho444
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 14:45
well, how can i add a console or something that finds all the address?

Learning C++
VB6 Advanced: 4/5
VB.NET Advanced: 4/5
Hodgey
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 14:57
Quote: "well, how can i add a console or something that finds all the address?
"

I'm afraid my c++ knowledge doesn't extend that far yet, I'm still a beginnner myself but here is a good place to start. You may as well learn how to use pointers because if you are going to attempt something like this, I image you will be using quite a few of them.

vitinho444
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 15:37
well thank you
but how can we use console besides darkgdk at the same project..?

Learning C++
VB6 Advanced: 4/5
VB.NET Advanced: 4/5
Hassan
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2009
Location: <script> alert(1); </script>
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 15:49 Edited at: 15th Jul 2011 15:50
you can google "creating a console with a win32 project", you'll probably find a solution from the first link or so...keep in mind that you'll find a function called WinMain, when you see that, know that it's the starting point, you can assume it to be DarkGDK

vitinho444
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 16:08 Edited at: 15th Jul 2011 16:10
so i can make another .cpp to the Win32 Project (Darkgdk) and then just make the console and it will behavior like internal?

PS: About the Menu, any help?

Learning C++
VB6 Advanced: 4/5
VB.NET Advanced: 4/5
Hassan
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2009
Location: <script> alert(1); </script>
Posted: 15th Jul 2011 16:34 Edited at: 15th Jul 2011 16:35
it doesn't matter whether you make a cpp or not, you can have hundreds of cpp files, or all the code in one file, it's all up to you.

Noley
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Dec 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th Jul 2011 00:19 Edited at: 16th Jul 2011 00:28
Quote: "aaa.. i didnt understood the part of pseudogamefunction...
is it Darkgdk?




The menu doesnt appear that way and go straight to game"


No, you put your actual game functions in there.

Make your code look like this:
*If you don't understand what I'm doing here, don't hesitate to ask!*



So, your main.cpp should look exactly like this:

vitinho444
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th Jul 2011 01:49
well, it displays the menu.. but i click the space bar and nothing happens, only the escape key works

Learning C++
VB6 Advanced: 4/5
VB.NET Advanced: 4/5
Noley
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Dec 2010
Location:
Posted: 17th Jul 2011 00:39
You should run your menu in LoopGDK() and not before.
vitinho444
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2010
Location:
Posted: 17th Jul 2011 14:55
same thing

heres the updated code:



Learning C++
VB6 Advanced: 4/5
VB.NET Advanced: 4/5

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-18 07:16:51
Your offset time is: 2024-05-18 07:16:51