Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Same dbSprite() using multiple images

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello guys and thanks for reading my thread. First of all I would like to say that I am a complete newby to dark GDK though not to programming in general. I am learning C/C++ still but I know the basics so far. Anyway I hope I posted this into the right place, please correct me if not.

I am currently working on a game with my younger brother (hes a good pixel artist, anyways) Here is a snippet of my code, question following:

Ok I experimented with a few things here .. I have defined the variable Facing to help me know which side I am currently facing in order to play other animations correctly sided, CurrentDirection I use for telling me basicaly if I changed the position, because then it has to stop the current animation by setting it to the correct dbSetSpriteFrame() in order to fix those issues I had that played my last animation to end before they started new one (looked laggy).

Here is my question:
As you can see I made two animations one for the Walk and other for the Jump cycle. I would like to know how could I use two different animations on a single sprite? Or could I simply make a new sprite somehow, position it to where the old one was and then delete the old one? The thing is my brother made about 100 different animations x) .. well the sprite sheet is so huge and has things of various sizes, it could be a little problem to resize that all correctly.