Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Retrogamer story - help

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm a writer for Retrogamer Magazine in the UK. We're doing a story on game creation software, and are obviously including the TGC programs.

I'm looking to highlight a couple of great community-made games built using the software. Can you guys recommend one or two games built on any version of:

- FPS Creator, and
- 3D Game Maker

I'm looking to find out what they were about, who built them and when. I'm new to the world of TGC so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Freelance journalist
KeithC
Senior Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jul 2011 14:27
For FPSC; look here and here.

-Keith

Van B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jul 2011 16:21
Why not feature some retro games made with DBPro? - it'l be more relevant than anything made with 3D Game Maker, and there are tons of examples, remakes... there was even a remake competition a few years ago.

Health, Ammo, and bacon and eggs!
rob_retrogamer
Years of Service
User Offline
@VanB - it's more a piece on game-making software for non-professionals, hence the focus on FPSC and 3DGM. It's my understanding that DBPro is more an industry tool?

@Keith - thanks!

How about games on the 3DGM? Anyone?

Freelance journalist
Insert Name Here
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Jul 2011 01:49
Quote: "it's more a piece on game-making software for non-professionals, hence the focus on FPSC and 3DGM. It's my understanding that DBPro is more an industry tool?"