Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / [LOCKED] War The Sixth Day

Author
Message
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Aug 2011 01:52 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:14
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Aug 2011 02:08 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:43
@:
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Aug 2011 17:58 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:15
Butt monkey
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2006
Location: Scotland
Posted: 15th Aug 2011 23:38
The 2nd Iraq screen (last on page one) isparticularly good - I don't know if you added a little bloom to the scene or something, but it looks much better for it. It saturates the scene very slightly and creates a great atmosphere. The first Iraq picture looked grey and ugly in comparison. Whatever you have added is certainly a step in the right direction!
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th Aug 2011 01:41 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:15
NIlooc223
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 17th Aug 2011 18:25
Looking nice just got my internet back again

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 17th Aug 2011 21:23 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:16
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Aug 2011 21:37 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:44
@L
Leongamerz
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Aug 2011 13:18
I think I can create the tree and rock like that but there is model pack like this as far as I know.

Poloflece,Anayar,PWP,Henry Ham,Cosmic Prophet,Wolf,Rolfy,KeithC,Nickydude,SceneCommander,Dark Goblin And Lee Bamber is my icon.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Aug 2011 20:24 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:17
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 23rd Aug 2011 21:38 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:44
NIlooc223
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 24th Aug 2011 00:50
Looking nice

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 25th Aug 2011 10:06
Thanks Nilooc223.

I will be making a lot more with differant shapes and mainly a selection of differant textures, as the one inthe vid has more grey in it so i could see how the effect is ctually working.

so by the end of this week i will have them all done and maybe the script will be done for making them actual float and not just sat their on a floor layer, and so they will more by the sript aslo
and no need for waypoints.

I'am not GOD but i can make you see again by taking my fingers out of your eyes and i can make you walk again by taking your beer away, but if you take my beer you will not walk again
Leongamerz
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 28th Aug 2011 16:53
UPDATES
.......
Spudnick is been busy for awhile to show you something new from this games.You all will surely liked the water effect that we created so watch and stay guys.

Poloflece,Anayar,PWP,Henry Ham,Cosmic Prophet,Wolf,Rolfy,KeithC,Nickydude,SceneCommander,Dark Goblin And Lee Bamber is my icon.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 28th Aug 2011 18:21 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:16
orpaspar
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Aug 2011
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posted: 31st Aug 2011 14:24
Very nice work.

"Just because I don't care doesn't mean I don't understand. "
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 1st Sep 2011 16:55 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:17
k
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 1st Sep 2011 19:14 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:18
..;;..
DarkJames
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Aug 2009
Location:
Posted: 1st Sep 2011 19:36
I know this is really offtopic, but do you play minecraft?

Lets get into serious stuf
--------------------------------------
What about the blue text?.
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 1st Sep 2011 21:40 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:19
<>
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 2nd Sep 2011 10:07 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:17
.;..
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 2nd Sep 2011 22:29 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:45
.;..,;;
rolfy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 3rd Sep 2011 20:11 Edited at: 3rd Sep 2011 20:26
You might find these interesting:
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=162023&b=24
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=161173&b=24
Shaders from Max ShaderFX

Is your grass an animated atlas walk shader similar to bond1's? if it is how did you get around the problem with artefacts which would appear when the shader is used in FPSC there were also timer issues with the animation loop, I saw that he posted on the ShaderFX forums but no-one seemed to have an answer to it and he solved these himself.

Looks pretty cool but not sure about that wave shader which looks like it uses procedural textures, would work best using a scroller with diffuse and normal map similar to bonds metro water shaders.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 4th Sep 2011 00:14 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:19
><
rolfy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 4th Sep 2011 01:14
Quote: "as for the ocean i made a box and had the texture inside it,so all i have to do is just take away the sides"

I figured it looks like you applied a noise modifier to a plane to get the surface and are using a scroll shader to slide the texture across it. Taking away the sides of a box would make it a plane..yes?
What I am suggesting is using a scrolling normal map to add some depth and form in the way bond did his metro water effects.

I have been there myself when using Atlas walk animated shaders, a timer is required to reset the animation every so often or it gets out of sync, this probably isnt a problem with your grass. I came across it as I was tryig to sync animated entity with animated texture.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 4th Sep 2011 01:36 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:20
<><><
rolfy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 4th Sep 2011 02:17
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 4th Sep 2011 04:11 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:19
><><
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 15th Sep 2011 00:59 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:20
><>><
Leongamerz
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th Sep 2011 01:25
Hey thats a great news my friend.Sorry I busy taking care my mom now so I think I can work on terrains,tree and rock when I back home.My mom can go home after 4 days so gonna take care her health.

Poloflece,Anayar,PWP,Henry Ham,Cosmic Prophet,Wolf,Rolfy,KeithC,Nickydude,SceneCommander,Dark Goblin And Lee Bamber is my icon.

Help bugs!
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Sep 2009
Location:
Posted: 17th Sep 2011 18:05
this looks great!

Finally someone has decided to make a map mainly outdoors haha

love the concept also, keep it up!
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 18th Sep 2011 23:52 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:45
11
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 5th Oct 2011 23:08 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 21:40
2
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 5th Oct 2011 23:09 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 21:41
.,..
Leongamerz
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 8th Oct 2011 14:58
Wow nothing to say anymore.Its too cool mate and well done.

Poloflece,Anayar,PWP,Henry Ham,Cosmic Prophet,Wolf,Rolfy,KeithC,Nickydude,SceneCommander,Dark Goblin And Lee Bamber is my icon.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 8th Oct 2011 16:00 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 21:41
-=
Leongamerz
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 11th Oct 2011 03:48
Wowowo looks great man.I hope it will not lagging.Hey Scene Commander will release Wasp Mod pro someday but its still work in progress.Maybe you need to buyed it,it will make great FPS and many great features too.



http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=189709&b=21

Poloflece,Anayar,PWP,Henry Ham,Cosmic Prophet,Wolf,Rolfy,KeithC,Nickydude,SceneCommander,Dark Goblin And Lee Bamber is my icon.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 11th Oct 2011 14:23 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 21:42
Leongamerz
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 11th Oct 2011 15:54
Quote: "all i can say is, if you use a mod then there will be some sort of drawback somewhere along the lines,

i like to keep thing original of a game engine, and do all the hard work of working with it, so people can see what the game engine can do without any moding,

as for my frame rate, erm not to much of an issue, some places the frame drop down to about 20 ish, but hey they are only in parts where you are only ther for a breif momnent, as for the rest then a steady 30 ish is acheived,

but then again im only using a medioum spec pc for testing,
ie 2.5 ghz cpu and a fx 240 and 3 gig mem

i may also test on my super pc just to see how frame rates would be better.
just so i can audit and validate the speeds.
between the 2 machines."


Ohh thanks for info.I think FPSC vanilla can do impossible thing if we know designing game well,scripting,modelling and many more so now impossible things can be possible haha.I hope you will test with lower spec PC to see how much frame rate will get.I hope I can test it since I have my old grandpa pc spec I mean older pc spec hehe but my speed downlod is so slow huhu.Anyway nice hud there.

[EDIT]

If we finish this game it prove thats FPSC is the best tool in the world haha but I think maybe you should check what AI did you used.PC Gamer are like the AI that smart,maybe we can used Dark AI or rig Task Force anim to WW2 character and use it.I think action music or rock music could help game looks like more action paces haha.We can use ragdoll but I afraid it will cost some framerate.Anyway thats just idea and don't forget check the game with low pc spec

Poloflece,Anayar,PWP,Henry Ham,Cosmic Prophet,Wolf,Rolfy,KeithC,Nickydude,SceneCommander,Dark Goblin And Lee Bamber is my icon.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 11th Oct 2011 22:12 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 21:42
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 21st Oct 2011 01:34 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:11
';
Leongamerz
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 22nd Oct 2011 03:01
Quote: "is there a way to have different sky boxes for each map?
Without changing the setup level script,"


I don't know but I think its impossible to change it without setup level,sorry.

Poloflece,Anayar,PWP,Henry Ham,Cosmic Prophet,Wolf,Rolfy,KeithC,Nickydude,SceneCommander,Dark Goblin And Lee Bamber is my icon.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 22nd Oct 2011 10:11 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 21:43
.,...,
Ched80
9
Years of Service
Recently Online
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 22nd Oct 2011 16:29
The only tip I follow is: test it, then test it again, then test it some more. basically keep testing and tweaking it until it runs perfectly and you've tried out pretty much every possible player route. if you can get other people to test it and report back that is even better because they will do things and cause bugs you never even dreamed of. The more you test your game, the better it will be.

spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 23rd Oct 2011 01:45 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 21:43
kulet
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Aug 2011
Location: At your back!!!
Posted: 27th Oct 2011 05:48
level designs are good and light levels are also good. What more can I say about this game? Great!

-kulet


click the banner! =)
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 27th Oct 2011 16:05 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:10
'#
kulet
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Aug 2011
Location: At your back!!!
Posted: 27th Oct 2011 18:55
maybe you should try editing the video in adobe after effects, that's what I use, and then I just convert it to HD youtube video. What recording software are you using? I use fraps then edit to ae then ultra video converter then, all will work fine. Why don't you try my method, I guess it will work?

-kulet


click the banner! =)
spudnick
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Nov 2010
Location:
Posted: 29th Oct 2011 12:27 Edited at: 16th Feb 2012 22:10
;..;
kulet
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Aug 2011
Location: At your back!!!
Posted: 29th Oct 2011 14:57
@spudnick, O i see, so fraps won't work either maybe hypercam will work.

Quote: "i think it is very highly priced. but it does has good features."


O yes you are right, it is a bit pricey however there are lots of features that will make the game really cool and great specially on cut scenes just like what I was doing with my game right now, but if you will make your game commercial, I guess you can return the money invested on it. just sell it for something that you think is a good price for your game. Just my opinion.


work in progress

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-07-14 21:10:37
Your offset time is: 2020-07-14 21:10:37