Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / DarkBasic Classic Artistic Variables (I need help on this)

Author
Message
Skynet Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2008
Location: At home, building stuff.
Posted: 5th Aug 2011 22:21
CLS
DOT 635,475
BOX 10,10,630,20
CIRCLE 230,240,100
ELLIPSE 230,240,100,200
LINE 120,240,520,240

I typed down the code as stated in tutorial four. "ARTISTIC VARIABLES" like creating shapes.I put the code in as stated in the above, and its telling me PARAMETER MISMATCH, BOX EXPECTS INTEGER, INTEGER, INTEGER.

Now I'm not sure if I'm doing it right, or is there anything I'm leaving out. Any suggestions as to get those code to work?

Speed of the wolf, power of the pack!!
http://www.wolfgames.110mb.com/home.html
Skynet Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2008
Location: At home, building stuff.
Posted: 6th Aug 2011 03:13
Ok i added the rest of the code and it still won't work. Anyone know that I'm doing wrong?



Speed of the wolf, power of the pack!!
http://www.wolfgames.110mb.com/home.html
Phaelax
DBPro Master
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Apr 2003
Location: Metropia
Posted: 6th Aug 2011 06:05
Because you have parenthesis around all your function calls. Box takes 4 parameters but you have 5 numbers. Circle3 is not a command, remove the number 3. You need a comma between your two RGB calls in the INK command.

Skynet Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2008
Location: At home, building stuff.
Posted: 6th Aug 2011 06:15 Edited at: 6th Aug 2011 06:39


Ok, i changed the code around to make it look like the above code. But now I'm having a problem with the DOT (635,475) it's saying syntax error, unrecognized parameter. What do i need to do to change this?

The code has been corrected and it works. Here is the end product



thank you for the help

Speed of the wolf, power of the pack!!
http://www.wolfgames.110mb.com/home.html
Libervurto
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2006
Location: On Toast
Posted: 6th Aug 2011 16:17
In Dark BASIC you only need parentheses for functions/commands that return a value. I.E. RGB needs parentheses because it takes the three colour parameters and converts them to a single number which is what DB actually uses for colours, BOX does not return any value so doesn't need parentheses. It's strange lol.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-12-07 23:45:43
Your offset time is: 2019-12-07 23:45:43