Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Developing a Mac app

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Oct 2011 15:23
Hi, I have AppGameKit and am enjoying playing with it. I'm writing a simple program to help people in my taichi class learn chinese names for movements.

they all have macs, and I've bitten the bullet given in and decided to develop it for mac(why they cant use a pc like a normal person is beyond me )

I've never done any mac developing before and don't really know where to begin, even with other help on the site I am still confused.

I gather so far that you need to use a mac with xcode and then you pretty much include the agk dll and code it in C++. Is this correct or is it another language?

I'd also like to know if creating a mac application is as simple as pc in that you compile and its good to go. is there more to do after compile?

It seems to me like theres a minfield of messing around to get any mac program working.

and just to clarify, there is no way of converting the agk basic code for use with a mac compiler to date, is this correct?

sorry for all the noob questions, I just need to get my foot in the door and then i can work on learning it myself.

thanks

kezzla

Sometimes I like to use words out of contents
LeeBamber
TGC Lead Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Oct 2011 05:23