Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Head to be incorporated on a character...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Well, I'm not finished, but I've been working on this for about 13-14 hours straight and I wanted to share my progress thusfar, as it's my first time doing poly-by-poly modelling.

Soon here, when the model is finished, rigged and everything I'm going to export it to .X and try using it in my game.

It's enjoyable but lengthy... The hardest part was the ear, and I'm still trying to figure out how I'll connect it to the rest of the head.

Right now... I need sleep. Goodnight world.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Pincho Paxton
Years of Service
User Offline
Yeah, that's good! Looks like Michael Myers ...Halloween.

Da_Rhyno
Years of Service
User Offline
Haha, thanks!

That's actually just going to be the "base mesh" as it were. I'm going to modify the head and other body parts, along with textures to create different people.
Da_Rhyno
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm done with the head, finally... it even subdivides well!

Here's a glimpse for you happy people out there.

Now to figure out how I'm going to do the rest of the body.

I did notice one problem... I'm having a hard time texturing the face due to the amount of vertices there. (Or maybe it's just my lack of understanding on how to texture things well in blender!)

Attachments

Login to view attachments
MrValentine
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 8th Oct 2011 17:18
you could always use that poly reduction program urm... http://www.thegamecreators.com/?m=view_product&id=2095

once you have finished with it

there is a trial version so try it out for free

Pincho Paxton
Years of Service
User Offline