Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / i need an idea for my second game project and review my code

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
ok so i have a couple of things to ask of you.

Im fairly new to the programing world, and i started out going head over heels into a 2d game that i just couldnt manage. once i realized that i was in over my head i gave up on it for a bit scrapped everything i knew and decided to relearn everything. i took some time to go through tdk's tutorials im currently on #4.
it was easy seeing as how i already memorized the db language after completing the fourth tutorial i started a project call castle fight. its just a simple boring text based combat game, that i used to implement the basics i covered.

anyway here is what iv got so far. i was hoping you could read over it and critique my theory and let me know if its easy to read, structured right, and all that jazz.

its still got a couple of bugs mind you that im working out.

my next question is that i was hoping you could give me an idea of a basic 2d game i could create using just the basics. nothing too fancy just something to help me learn a little bit more.

thank you for your time.
Hodgey
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Nov 2011 11:20
Quote: "i was hoping you could read over it and critique my theory and let me know if its easy to read, structured right, and all that jazz.
"