Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / [X9] Battle: LA

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Nov 2011 20:11 Edited at: 16th Nov 2011 20:41
Hi guys,
I'm really new to FPSC, and my first game will be about movie "Battle: LA". I want to post all of my progress here on this thread, how you will be able to see my progress and correct me if I'm wrong . So let's begin..

1. Level design:
Because I use various tools in my everyday work such as Photoshop, 3DSMAX, etc, I find that concept is everything. Thats why, my first attempt to make a game started from this photoshop sketch of Level2. Design is based from 40x40 FPSC grid units

2. 3D Level design:
After basic sketch in PS, next stop is 3D level design, but with basic "boxes" as futured entities

3. Texturing and baking
This is the picture of a 3DSMAX mental ray rendering from which I will be using the baked materials for my models

5. Skybox
Because I want to use custom skyboxes for my game, I create the basic sky for this level from cgskies.com free equirectangular image, alongside with free panoramic view of LA. After some modifications in Photoshop, you can see the whole process of making it. After that, converting to skybox is really easy with Pano2VR tool.

6. Rendered images with HDRI version of the same skydome applied in 3dsmax

Thats it for now, I will keep the thread alive

Cheers
Desecrated Studios
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Nov 2011 20:47
I can't see it?
Godzilla
Years of Service
User Offline
Sorry, I'm a new member here, and my forum messages first must be approved. That's why they are kinda late
Hamburger
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Nov 2011 21:27