Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Dark AI - Unknown command issue - "AI START"

Author
Message
Sli3k
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Nov 2011
Location:
Posted: 21st Nov 2011 19:41
Hi, Currently i have been working a test project to use the new features within the AI package i bought from the website. however, every time i compile the code i get a issue with the AI commands. The rest of my code is fine, it only halts with the AI commands.

ERROR
-------

Compilation Failed. Could not understand command at line 55.

line 55 = AI START

NOTE: I have tried this with all AI commands and same issue


PERSONAL UNDERSTANDING: i believe there most be a issue with DBPRO detecting the AI package properly?


IF someone can shade some light on the situation that would be greatly appreciated!

Cheers in advance

Why is the simplest problem always the hardest to solve ?
LBFN
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2007
Location: USA
Posted: 22nd Nov 2011 01:49
Is your DarkAI.dll located in the Compiler\plugins-licensed folder?


HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 22nd Nov 2011 19:18
sounds like you did not put the activation key in, you will find this in your history profile.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
DarkDISCUSSION
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2011
Location: Ft Madison, IA
Posted: 23rd Nov 2011 02:46
I have a similar issue with all of the Addons.

Kind Regards,
Captain Wicker
http://captainwicker.webs.com/
DarkDISCUSSION
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2011
Location: Ft Madison, IA
Posted: 23rd Nov 2011 03:03
Have you tried turning off the UAC and disabling your antivirus?

Kind Regards,
Captain Wicker
http://captainwicker.webs.com/
DarkDISCUSSION
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2011
Location: Ft Madison, IA
Posted: 23rd Nov 2011 03:39
Ahh! I believe I have your answer! Follow these steps to be sure that it is installed correctly.

1. Open the file folder containing your DBPro installation.
2. Open the Editor directory.
3. Look for the "keywordsAI.ini" file in the keywords directory to be sure it isn't missing.
4. If there is no file there then run your DarkA.I. installation as an administrator and try again.

Kind Regards,
Captain Wicker
http://captainwicker.webs.com/
Sli3k
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Nov 2011
Location:
Posted: 23rd Nov 2011 23:50
HI, thanks for the replies!

solution 1: i checked the plugins folder and the dll file is in there.

solution 2: i activated the product again and still got the same issue

Not to sure what it could be :S

Why is the simplest problem always the hardest to solve ?
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 24th Nov 2011 13:58 Edited at: 24th Nov 2011 13:59
lets just check, that you use the AI key and not your DBPro one.
if you click the green pyramid ib the ide it will shows which one have been activated.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-09-16 17:03:56
Your offset time is: 2019-09-16 17:03:56