Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / APP creation?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Nov 2011 00:03 Edited at: 22nd Nov 2011 14:09
Ok, so im very good with cpu stuff but im new to all this game creating. my parents would like me to learn how to make a app or iphone games. anything i need to know post here. THANKS

XanthorXIII
AGK Gold Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Nov 2011 00:24 Edited at: 22nd Nov 2011 00:25
Start here. Download the trial and look at the examples.

http://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/

Also, there is a lot of material on the Internet to learn how to program. What I suggest is start with an easy to learn language such as Basic(QBasic) and go from there. Tier 1 is all in Basic so the two will go hand in hand. I'd start searching for it.
You're not going to write an app on your first try but give it some time.
The Slayer
Forum Vice President
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: (Hide and) Seek and Destroy on my guitar!
Posted: 22nd Nov 2011 00:25
First of, it's good advice to not tell your age on the internet. You never know whom is online.
Secondly, to start with programming, you could either get AppGameKit and check out the tutorials and included games and see how they work, or get DBPro and try out plenty of tutorials and learn while trying out stuff on your own, or ask help here on the forums.
AGK and DBPro are easy enough to get you started, and still powerful enough to make nice games.

Cheers

Hodgey
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Nov 2011 00:34 Edited at: 22nd Nov 2011 00:35
Hi yomomma. A small thing before I begin, you're not supposed to post your age if under 18 so just quickly edit that out.