Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Why was FPS marketed?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Dec 2011 05:26 Edited at: 5th Dec 2011 06:34
I got FPSx10 a awhile ago and tried my best to make it work, as time went by no matter how much I tried I keep running into error after error, .dll is missing, in game lag when it didn’t lag in test menu, AI running into walls, lifts locking up and so on. This is my point if you buy a product it should work no matter what!! Because I’m not a programmer I can’t fix a lot of in game problems and you will say well that’s what the forums are for, but from what I have read there is no real support!! Funny thing is if this had worked I would have been more than happy to part with more cash but as it stands that will ever happen because the product failed me and many others!!
Here are some questions to you all

1: Is this product a ready to go user friendly item? (No)
2: From start to finish did you in counter any error codes? (Yes, way to many!)
3: Was the forums helpful? (No)
4: Do you think this product was marketed as a simple drag and drop item? (Yes)
5: Do you think you need programming skills to make this product to work? (Yes very much so)
6: Was the money spend worth it? (No)

What do you think??
unfamillia
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Dec 2011 13:41
@ Carpetbomber

Before i start, please understand that I have had my (un)fair share of errors with this software.

Quote: "1: Is this product a ready to go user friendly item? (No)
"

I think this is user friendly. As long as you update to latest version.

Quote: "2: From start to finish did you in counter any error codes? (Yes, way to many!)
"

No arguments there