Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Draw Line Function. Need Help

Author
Message
Stormwire
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2010
Location:
Posted: 19th Jan 2012 23:40 Edited at: 20th Jan 2012 16:05
I have no idea why this program isnt working. I have coded it several times in several different ways and cant figure out why the Lerp function isnt working now. Please read the code and let me know if you know why it isnt working. Thanks in advance.

3d point in space
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2009
Location: Idaho
Posted: 19th Jan 2012 23:52 Edited at: 19th Jan 2012 23:53
use text "." should work.
then position the "." on the screen.
you can also color text too.
use postiontext to position characters.
making multiple dots like this will actually save you from loading a picture.

Go through yourself at a wall.
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2006
Location: Duffield
Posted: 20th Jan 2012 10:17
The function itself seems fine. I got it to draw a series of dots the way I expected:


I couldn't quite understand what you were trying to do with your own code though so I couldn't help.

Maybe if you could explain better?

Stormwire
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Jan 2012 15:50 Edited at: 20th Jan 2012 16:00
Sorry for the lack of information I was wrecked after trying to fix this for a few hours. Anyway what the code is meant to do is:

Press space
Create random points
Interpolate between points

Thats realy it lol For some reason the Interpolation function just doesnt work here. I have made the code as simple as I could for what was needed but it may not be the best

Here is a pic of what the end result should look like.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2006
Location: Duffield
Posted: 20th Jan 2012 16:23
Does this help?


Stormwire
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Jan 2012 16:36
@baxslash That is excellent thank you Gonna have to study it. I am slow reading code lol Thanks again!
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2006
Location: Duffield
Posted: 20th Jan 2012 16:40
No problem. The important thing is how I'm using your function, the "mu#" value has to be right and you have to make sure you are incrimenting the x position correctly.

Stormwire
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Sep 2010
Location:
Posted: 20th Jan 2012 19:19 Edited at: 20th Jan 2012 19:51
Finaly! lol I wasnt increasing the x axis arg Here is my finished version for those that may need something similar. It is not exactly what I was going for but it is a step in the right direction





[EDIT] Added updated code. There is no gap between points now.

Attachments

Login to view attachments

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-18 06:23:17
Your offset time is: 2024-04-18 06:23:17