Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / D3D in GDK

Author
Message
misifield
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2007
Location: ohio
Posted: 4th Feb 2012 05:25
Hello. I have been using DB Pro for awhile now. I am switching to GDK and I am having problems adding the D3D plugin. D3D has a GDK version and I added the .h header file to my project folder and the lib file. I went to my project preferences>linker>input> and added D3DFunc.lib into it. I ran it as a blank file and it worked with no errors. I then added the code d3dCircle(200,200,10,1); and got an error. Is this how you add a plugin to GDK or did I mess it up? Any information on how to add plugins to GDK would be great. I plan to attempt multisync after I get d3d working.
Error:

Code:


mfield
WickedX
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 4th Feb 2012 06:48 Edited at: 4th Feb 2012 06:52
Add libcp; to Ignore Specific Library in - preferences>linker>input>. And don't forget

d3dInit ( );

Edit: I just put the header and lib files in Dark GDK's include and lib folders.
misifield
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2007
Location: ohio
Posted: 4th Feb 2012 21:47
Thanks for the help, I got it to work after ignoring that one lib. I couldnt find Dark GDK include and lib folders. It is working with them copied into my project folder though. Thanks again.

mfield
WickedX
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2009
Location: A Mile High
Posted: 4th Feb 2012 23:10
np: glad to hear you have it working.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-12-13 21:14:36
Your offset time is: 2019-12-13 21:14:36