Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Dark Game Studio Bonanza - Install Guide for everything?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Total newbie to game development and "The Game Creators" products, lots to learn and looking forward to getting started. I investigated several options online before purchasing the DGS Bonanza and the FPS Creator Bonanza packages, and downloaded everything this morning after my order was approved.

Is there a step-by-step install guide to getting all of the products included with the DGS Bonanza Bundle installed, updated and operational and if so, where might I find it? My frustration level is steadily increasing as I work my way through trying to get everything installed...

I've managed to (I think) work through most of the issues I've come across so far by searching the site/forums, but I'm about 1/2 way through installing the products available for download and I keep running across issues caused by a simple lack of documentation.

For example, right now I'm trying to figure out where to unzip the individual .zip files included in the InstaTrees.zip file, if you're even supposed to uncompress them to copy/install? (TreeMagick has been installed already). I found one forum post asking this question and the only reply was from someone who didn't even own the product, which didn't instill a lot of confidence, and there was no definitive follow-up from the original poster.

I regret any negative tones my very first post on the forums here might convey and would appreciate any help/tips/pointers you might be able to give regarding installation.