Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Work In Progress / [X9] Escape The Bunker: 1944

Author
Message
ASTECH
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 21st Jul 2012 19:06
Quote: "I had no lag at all with my 32 bit machine."


Wait until the last level...

PC Specs: AMD X4 2.7Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia 9800GT, Win. 7 Pro 64 Bit
The Nerevar
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th May 2010
Location: Vvardenfell
Posted: 21st Jul 2012 19:47
I'm having a problem, when ever I try to play it, it says "can not find data files". whats going on!

I'd have to say........ The Game Creators can make dreams come true.
The Storyteller 01
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2009
Location: On a silent hill in dead space
Posted: 23rd Jul 2012 04:03 Edited at: 23rd Jul 2012 04:23
@Astek:
Quote: "As long as I had not encountered the door that needs the spanner to be opened, I could not enter the room containing the spanner. I could open the door to the storeroom and see the spanner on the shelf, but not actually enter the room until I had clicked the jammed door. Loading an early savegame reproduced the bug but I have to try again from the complete start if I encounter the bug again if I do the door in the "wrong" order."

I tested again and I have to admit the bug was only in my savegame. Since the game goes very fast up to this point I tried to reproduce the bug by playing several times from the start but it wouldn't show up again

But I ran into another problem (starting from a saved game in the generator room) in the 2nd level. Inside the armory is a door that "requires an officers key". So far I found 1 key in each level which allready served their purpose but I cannot find another one in the 2nd level. Did I miss something or has loading the savegame destroyed some variables? (if its a spoiler please send me an email where to find the "officers key")

In case you find my grammar and spelling weird ---> native German speaker ^^
Disturbing 13
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2005
Location: Murder Capital of the World
Posted: 23rd Jul 2012 09:24
I too am stuck at that exact point. If i could get a nudge in the right direction I would appreciate it as well.
As for the use of stock media I say this-
1-You paid for it , so why not use it.
2-Many of us are hobbyist who just enjoy making games, not specifically making games for members of this forum to play (whom have these assets and see them all the time) When I make a game it is for a general audience that may have never heard of FPSC, so I don't feel there should be this 'stock media stigma'.
3-Its a wonderful use of it with excellent lighting that sets it apart from others who have used the same media.

Disturbing13
Dev Forum Store
ASTECH
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 23rd Jul 2012 19:07
The officer's key is in the doctor's lockers. It doesn't show up very well unless you look in a specific spot. Once again, I overlooked this as being an issue.

PC Specs: AMD X4 2.7Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia 9800GT, Win. 7 Pro 64 Bit
The Storyteller 01
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2009
Location: On a silent hill in dead space
Posted: 24th Jul 2012 12:53 Edited at: 24th Jul 2012 12:54
Well, I played it through the end now once and on my machine there is no lag at all, not even in the water level. I also had no crashes ever, the only thing not working was the keybinder which hung itself up everytime I tried to start it.

@Astek
My review will be coming up soon, and a detailed feedback(including bugs) will be sent to your email if you are interested.

In case you find my grammar and spelling weird ---> native German speaker ^^
ASTECH
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 11th Aug 2012 20:27 Edited at: 11th Aug 2012 20:28
Sure man. I'm thinking I might do a re-imagining and perhaps do an Escape the Bunker: 1945 with the closing in of the end of the war for the scenario.

PC Specs: AMD X4 2.7Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia 9800GT, Win. 7 Pro 64 Bit
Levi barros
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2010
Location: The Grid
Posted: 15th Aug 2012 04:48
This game looks good And wait a second, your name is Levi, too?

imageflock.com/img/1344395997.png[/img]
ASTECH
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 15th Aug 2012 05:17
Quote: "And wait a second, your name is Levi, too?"


YEP

PC Specs: AMD X4 2.7Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia 9800GT, Win. 7 Pro 64 Bit
Levi barros
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th May 2010
Location: The Grid
Posted: 15th Aug 2012 05:59
Quote: "YEP"


HA, that's cool! And I thought I was the only one... hehe

imageflock.com/img/1344395997.png[/img]
ASTECH
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 10th Sep 2012 21:54
Can a mod please lock this thread?

Thank you.

PC Specs: AMD X4 2.7Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia 9800GT, Win. 7 Pro 64 Bit
Niclauke
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2010
Location: Vestfold, Norway
Posted: 22nd Sep 2012 17:40
Hey, I found someone on YT which made a lets play of this (NOT ME)


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hAWJfntyTRI


- Nic

I work at STL - http://www.stlinteractive.net
ASTECH
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jul 2007
Location:
Posted: 22nd Sep 2012 22:43
Thanks. I cringe that I haven't ever release a game I didn't feel was complete in some form or fashion. I consider this game and most of my projects to be a prototype of an idea I would like to revisit. This game is high on my list.

PC Specs: AMD X4 2.7Ghz, 8GB DDR3 RAM, Nvidia 9800GT, Win. 7 Pro 64 Bit

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-08-17 14:21:25
Your offset time is: 2019-08-17 14:21:25