Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / lod help and team logo help

Author
Message
DragonsLair
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2009
Location: Scarborough
Posted: 25th Feb 2012 16:42
I have a level model built 3 times, model a b and c. A has the highest poly count and c has the lowest. Can sum1 please show me some code to demonstrate how to setup and use these models for diffent lod depending on distance from the camera. I don't have th command dbaddobjectlod. Please help. Also does any1 know how to combine images into one image to make team logos?

JTK
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2010
Location:
Posted: 25th Feb 2012 19:57
As for part 1:



I believe this illustrates what you are looking to do...

Regards,
JTK
DragonsLair
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2009
Location: Scarborough
Posted: 26th Feb 2012 11:03
This works quite well actually, I was really wondering about using the make lod mesh command (or summit like that)

JTK
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2010
Location:
Posted: 27th Feb 2012 03:57
Do a search for LOD in this forum. Mista Wilson has already asked this same question about 3 years ago. Lol.

I think it will explain what you're looking for.

JTK
MrValentine
AGK Backer
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 27th Feb 2012 11:07 Edited at: 27th Feb 2012 11:08
if you have the money spare

http://www.thegamecreators.com/?m=view_product&id=2293

should do the job and then you can move on

its not expensive so just go for it... and it supports GDK [read it above the price bit just below where it says Order Online in bold]

hope this helped

EDIT

"says" typo

DragonsLair
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2009
Location: Scarborough
Posted: 28th Feb 2012 10:26
Thanks for the help mr v. Its certainly worth a look. Thanks also jtk but it doesn't really answer my question I have looked on his post before

Mister Fuzzy
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2011
Location: XNA
Posted: 15th Mar 2012 06:08
Team logo? Just use [href]www.getpaint.net [/href].

Tunnel vision yet? Have a carrot!
Morcilla
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Dec 2002
Location: Spain
Posted: 18th Mar 2012 12:08
The DGDK in-built Level of Detail system can be used.
There should be some samples if you dig here in the forum...

DragonsLair
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2009
Location: Scarborough
Posted: 20th Mar 2012 15:44
Can this getpaint.net be used from within a darkgdk application? I was thinking of using lauers of premade shapes that users can choose from and some how merge them together. I can paste them to the screen at will, obviously but I need to grab them. Also it would be far better if it can be done without drwaing them to the screen first.

DragonsLair
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd May 2009
Location: Scarborough
Posted: 20th Mar 2012 15:46
Also what's the static universe / objects / lights all about and how would you set it up a and use it properly

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-02-26 07:03:07
Your offset time is: 2020-02-26 07:03:07