Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / New to DBP and need help installing all the addons

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello, I'm new to DBP and I have bought the DarkGAME Studio Bananza package and I have installed DBP but I can't find instructions on how to use the addons that came with this package. Specifically the ClothParticles.

I have searched the forums and the TGC site but I can't find help anywhere and there are no doc files in that archive. Do I just unzip that archive into the DBP install directory?

Thanks for your help.

James Butler
erebusman
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Feb 2012 00:13 Edited at: 27th Feb 2012 00:14
I have this also and never was able to "install" it either.

So I've been reading the product info pages and eventually this is what I came up with

On this page it says near the very bottom that Dark Physics does this

"Dark Physics

Add features into your game such as realistic cloth, particle systems for smoke and fog, fully driveable vehicles, with proper physics handling, hardware accelerated liquids, and much more."

So in other words I think those files are demo projects and a help file .. the actual capability is "Dark Physics" which is unlocked by activating a product key that you bought with your bundle.

But I'm guessing so I might be wrong!
statichash
Years of Service
User Offline
Thanks erebusman, I will try that and see what I get.
statichash
Years of Service
User Offline
Ok, I have figured it out, (I hope!), and I hope this post helps others that have bought the Game Studio Bananza bundle.