Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Dark Physics Demos not working?

Author
Message
Ubuntuz
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2012
Location:
Posted: 3rd Mar 2012 21:44
Here is my setup:

Windows 7 x64
Dark Physics 1.05
Latest PhysX
DirectX 10/11/I dont even know
Latest DBPro

Whenever I run a sample it crashes when opening saying that it was not responding - any ideas?
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 4th Mar 2012 14:49 Edited at: 4th Mar 2012 14:55
have to put directX 9.0c in yet at the one that comes with windows 7 does not work with DBPro or DarkPhysX.

Here's a link to the page you need.

http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=35


Plus do you know which Graphics card you have if its any of the new ones it should have a physx chip on board. check it be enabled .

Also did you put the DarkPhysx activation number in ?

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
MrValentine
AGK Backer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2010
Playing: FFVII
Posted: 4th Mar 2012 15:45
PhysX works regardless of GPU although NVidia chips when detected can be used... not AMDATI chips...

It defaults to the CPU unless you force it in the NV control panel...

Yeah get DX9.0c but also the latest PhysX drivers www.nvidia.com in the drivers section...

Can you show exactly which error you are facing?... Use snipping tool to capture the exact message box or ALT+PRNTSCN PRTSCN whatever the print screen button is called on your KB...

Keep us posted

(hiya HowDo)

also Welcome Ubuntuz guessing your a ubuntu user lol can never get that silly OS to work properly...

Ubuntuz
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2012
Location:
Posted: 4th Mar 2012 16:31
I try to install DirectX 9 but it says there is a newer version installed, I try to uninstall the newer version but I cannot find it :/
HowDo
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 09:04 Edited at: 8th Mar 2012 09:04
Ok, Now I believe that you are able to say that DarkBasicPro runs ok without any physx programs, if yes then you all ready have Driectx 9.0c in the system.

So now we need to find what else might have been missed.



Have you put the DarkPhysx activation number in Yet?

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-25 16:32:37
Your offset time is: 2019-06-25 16:32:37