Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / X10 or X9?

Author
Message
UGTV
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 21st Apr 2012 23:27
even though x10 isn't supported anymore, is their anything it does better than x9? Any reason to use 10 instead of 9? Better graphics/shading? Faster load times?

Just doing some research

The Underground
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 22nd Apr 2012 00:05
Better graphics, Mystic Mod is amazing, way better performance, GPU instancing.

However, less mods, smaller (though as a result of that, closer) community.

Cheesehead for life.
UGTV
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 22nd Apr 2012 00:15
Do I just install mystic mod in the same x10 folder? Any do you know if some of the later model packs for with it? Say from the 30's and up?

The Underground
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 22nd Apr 2012 03:44
If I remember correctly, Mystic has an automatic installer. And all model packs should work with x10, but a few require tweaking and can't be used as advertised.

Cheesehead for life.
The Zombie Killer
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 22nd Apr 2012 11:03
If you have X10, you can have FPSC X9 for free. Just activate the free version with your X10 serial.

-TZK

Norion
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jun 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posted: 22nd Apr 2012 12:57
UGTV
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Dec 2011
Location:
Posted: 22nd Apr 2012 19:17
Thanks for the great thread. I like the look of x10 very much. I think we are going to use that. To get mystic mod to install do I have to purchase x10? Or is their a free demo version like x9?

The Underground
Norion
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jun 2010
Location: The Netherlands.
Posted: 23rd Apr 2012 19:03
sadly, there is no free version of X10.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-05-22 18:38:55
Your offset time is: 2019-05-22 18:38:55