Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

iOS and MacOS / Graphics with black boxes around them

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2012 04:00
Hello all,
I am new to AppGameKit, but not new to graphics nor programming. I slightly modified one of the TGC examples which is attached to this post. It looks good on my PC but the moving graphic has a 1 or 2 pixel black box or border around it when run on an iPad (with iOS v5.1). I am using a current Mac laptop with Xcode 4.3.2 and OSX Lion.

I'm asking whether someone can try my attached code to see if the same issue presents itself. If so, does anyone have any suggestions? I have already tried a number of things like considering "powers of (base) 2" graphics sizing (that is, with dimensions: x=2^a and y=2^b), different graphics file types, and even different color bit depths. Thank you.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Rich Dersheimer
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Apr 2012 18:23 Edited at: 30th Apr 2012 22:30
Are you using the AppGameKit Viewer? Or the AppGameKit Player?

If you are using the player, is it a build of the latest release?

I'll test your project over lunch today, it looks good on a PC of course. I'll try it on my iPad.

EDIT: I see the black outline on my iPad. Changing the original image to 128x128 makes it go away. But there is still a slight difference in the background and cloud images, even though they are the same color. Making the cloud a .png with the "blue sky" part transparent would make this problem disappear as well.
kackle123
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st May 2012 05:50 Edited at: 26th May 2012 01:13